Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with generously sized rooms.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating and was able to help with several requests. Overall a great value and a comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by John from Oslo, Norway

A hotell close to the city

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
OK room, no aircondition, terrible with 28 degrees celsius. Lost of birds outside that kept us awake all night. OK parking facility.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit to Hameln and look forward to returning in the summer. The hotel was a short walk through a park into town. We ate at the hotel Saturday night and had a good meal too. Breakfast was the usual buffet with a chef making omelettes, waffles eggs as desired. A good break
3 out of 5
by Rajesh from Eskilstuna

A very good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
+ good spread of breakfast + swimming pool is a plus + friendly reception - restaurant has little options for vegetarian for dinner - missing consumables (soap, shampoo, ...) after the 1st day - food is expensive in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by John from Oslo, Norway

Hotel at start of "Das Deutche Märchen Strasse"

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
A nice friendly hotel in a quiet area. To little parking space for hotel guests, so I had to park in a residential area a few hundred meters away. Have a nice restaurant with very good food and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel, great staff and good breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the staff: very courteous and accommodating.
Cons: The items in the vending machine are overpriced.
Location: It is close to downtown which is very picturesque. Great for walking around, dining and shopping.
Stay was good. I did not use anything else other than the restaurant so cannot comment. Restaurant is well appointed. Breakfast spread is quite good. The staff are the delight of the hotel and the best reason to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Historic town and city hall
The hotel is just across the street from the Historic town, next to the city hall and the famous piped peter status, a park and a theatre. The breakfast was hearty and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The double-room is not huge, but spacious enough for a couple, and all rooms are equipped with a veranda.
3 out of 5
by Mr. Dennis from Bad Kissingen

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
A car park for only 10 cars and I had to carry my case around the houses to where I had to park. Not good for a 4 start hotel. The room was sooo small; I thought it was a cupboard. The towel was old with threads hanging off. Not good for a 4 start hotel. Personnel were very professional.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Atlanta, Ga

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stay here whenever in area. Nice, large, clean rooms. Good food in restaurant with outdoor seating available. The wiener schnitzel was outstanding! Lovely park next door and easy access to shops & restaurants. Quiet rooms. Only issue we ever had was we were told check out was 11. We asked for a delay to 12 but were told not possible. So I sat in the lobby for an hour. Them I asked the desk clerk why (since we are regular guests) we could not have that hour, she informed us check out is noon and we should have been allowed access to the room for that hour. "I'm sorry my colleague told you that". No further info given. I had to leave so quickly I left my phone charger behind. They offered to send it to me for €3.45 or €36. If I wanted insurance. Anyway, it's a great hotel. Just have a bit of sour taste right now because of that hour of discomfort and what I felt was an insincere apology.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Altstadt

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The parking was very easy as you can just park in the underground garage of the Rathaus. The hotel is right next to it. It's also very closely located to the Altstadt where you can see all the tourist attractions.