Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel, great staff and good breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the staff: very courteous and accommodating.
Cons: The items in the vending machine are overpriced.
Location: It is close to downtown which is very picturesque. Great for walking around, dining and shopping.
Stay was good. I did not use anything else other than the restaurant so cannot comment. Restaurant is well appointed. Breakfast spread is quite good. The staff are the delight of the hotel and the best reason to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Historic town and city hall
The hotel is just across the street from the Historic town, next to the city hall and the famous piped peter status, a park and a theatre. The breakfast was hearty and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The double-room is not huge, but spacious enough for a couple, and all rooms are equipped with a veranda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Bedford, PA USA

Very comfortable room, close to Altstadt

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet
Cons: parking
Location: the "old city" with all the "rat stuff"
This large, modern hotel overlooks a beautiful city park, just right for afternoon & evening strolling. The old city was a short walk on the other side of the park. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was overwhelming - there were so many choices - enough for several meals! The staff was courteous, but always seemed to be very busy. Parking was in a parking garage around the corner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from UK

Comfrtable hotel, 5 mins from the Altstadt

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I'll start with the only negative comment I'm going to make - the car parking is very limited and, the staff admitted, they can't even be sure that every space is occupied b a hotel guest. So be ready to have to drive around the corner to the municipal car park (underground) when you arrive. It's no great inconvenience, the car parks actually under the hotel but they do charge you 7.50 a day, so be aware. That said, everything else about the hotel was top-rate; the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was remarkable, in my experience, for a chain hotel and the location is ideal. There's a nice swimming pool (which we checked out but didn't use), a Bierstuben with a great range of drinks, hard to think of anything missing. We'll definitely be using this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from St. louis, Mo

Nice hotel very close to the best tourist sites.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast selection as well as proximity to sites.
Location: few minutes walk to all main tourist sites.
Very clean rooms excellent staff. Elaborate breakfast buffet selection was included in hotel stay. Next to a park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my great weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2013
I only stayed a couple of nights but I found everyone very friendly and helpful and as I was travelling on my own this was very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: The breakfast buffet was outstanding!
Cons: We were told under ground garage parking was 7.50 euros, we thought that was per day, but that was per entrance/exit!
Location: The location was walking distance to the city center, historical buildings & churches, shopping, and dining.
The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was VERY spacious and the location was excellent to make your way around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ardross, Scotland

Most impressed

Posted May 21, 2010
Excellent quality hotel.Superb suite with lovely views.Breakfasts very good with plenty of choice.All the staff very helpful,particularly being motorcyclists,they were happy to tell us where we could park safely. Enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna,very relaxing after a hard days sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hameln hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2007
A modern hotel, situated on one of the main roads into town but right on the edge of the town park. Friendly and efficient staff. Well located for access to this historic town. The Friday evening buffet in the restaurant very good value as it includes a bottle of wine per person! Buffet breakfast also has a wide selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfsburg

Tolles Hotel in der Nähe der Altstadt

Posted Feb 13, 2017
... angenehmer Aufenthalt, durch sehr aufmerksames und gut geschultes Personal. Zimmer im 8. Stock und nagelneue Sauna im 9. Stock, mit herrlichem Blick über die Stadt.