Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by George from UK

Never Again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The single room was overpriced, small, no air con and poor wifi.
1 out of 5
by jeff from houston

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
not a good hotel at all. no a/c. bed was rock hard and the pillows sucked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel in a lovely spa town

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely building, friendly staff, restaurants in the hotel.
Cons: No need to improve, it is wonderful.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of the spa town. There are lots of cafes, shops and restaurants. The town is easy to walk round with lovely buildings.
This is a gorgeous hotel, with lovely restaurants to suit all tastes, in an amazing building. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely with high ceilings and little balconies with a couple of chairs for sitting overlooking the peaceful gardens. Breakfast had everything you could want in a delightful room. The town is lovely, a typical German spa town, with lots of restaurants and nice shops. It is a very good base for visiting Lower Saxony. What a lovely place to stay, we will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful and Comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel right next to the exquisite park is enchanting.
After experiencing Schlosspark Nordkirchen and Bückeburg Palace during the day, our very pleasant dinner at the Steigenberger Hotel (Bad Pyrmont) was most enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Hinrich from Tallahassee

who wants to buy an upgrade for internet in 2015 ?

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
five star hotel with restricted 'free internet' which means no free vpn-setup - and that in 2015. That is worse than old-fashioned, that is so yesterday. Sure you can upgrade easily - but upgrade in a 5 star hotel - why that. There are plenty of very good hotels out there who already got that in 2015.
2 out of 5
by Denise from Palm Desert

Not Good

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't stay, Hotel was definitely not a 4 star. Dirty ashtray on tables as you entered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Milton Keynes, UK

Superb Location and Architercture

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: no food available after 2200
Location: The location was amazing.
The hotel location and architecture was superb, the room was very comfortable with my only complaint the lack of English channels on the TV. The breakfast was superb and the best choice I have had from a buffet breakfast in years. My one primary complaint is we were business travellers arriving at the hotel after 2200 each night and there was no food options at this time. They should consider a 24 hour room service option. If you are on a holiday break this will of course not be a problem and I would highly recommend it as a place to stay for 1 or 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Yorkshire

Great location, lovely stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel next to a really beautiful park.
4 out of 5
by Gregor

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Am Empfang gab es Aerger, da entgegen der Buchung versucht wurde ein Zimmer unterer Kategorie zu geben; nachdem wir das Zimmer sahen,1/2 Groesse von 40 qm, und laengerer Discussion bekamen wir die gebuchte Kategorie Sonst war der Aufenthalt ok,guter Service, sehr Aufmerksam in allen Bereichen Exzellenter Spa-Bereich
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast, haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Es tut mir leid, dass es bei Ihrem check-in zu Unstimmigkeiten kam. Freue mich aber sehr, dass Ihnen unser Spa Bereich gut gefallen hat und Sie mit unserem Service zufrieden waren. Ich wünsche Ihnen alles Gute und sende viele Grüße aus Bad Pyrmont Ihr Arnoldus van Iersel Direktor & Gastgeber