Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just ok

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room next to ours had a dog that barked most of the night. Next morning as we're loading up, 3 cats and a dog were looking out the window. It was a funny sight, although not what you'd expect at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Karan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing feedback after your stay. I understand that there were pets in the next room during your stay. Normally, we are not a pet friendly hotel and the only reason we allowed that guest to bring pets is the fact that they were hurricane Harvey victims and could not find another hotel that would accept their loving animals. I assure you that we do not allow animals at all in any other case. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you so much for choosing Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We evacuated to the valley due to hurricane Harvey. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Karan Singh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to publish an online review. We are happy to be helpful during times of disaster. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. Thank you again for choosing Super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was ok for last minute, but at a very convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Karan Singh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to publish an online review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many locations

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Is close to many dining and shopping places as well as theatres in either direction.
2 out of 5
by Joanna

Unclean room

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't clean my room or take the dirt towels or even do my bed the first day of my stay...
2 out of 5
by H David

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
BAD !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
H David, We will look into your stay to figure out why it was bad. I apologize for your experience. Thank you for choosing Super 8
3 out of 5
by Donald

So-So stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Motel has changed TV provider, and it is difficult to get everything hooked up to watch. Also, my phone did not work. On further inspection, I discovered that the receiver had been unplugged from the phone. Trip was OK, but not exceptional. Mattress needs to be replaced. Price was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to publish an online review. I apologize for our TV issue, and I assure you that we are working on fixing this inconvenience as fast as we can. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Weslaco.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a score on Expedia. We greatly appreciate your business. Thank you so much for choosing Super 8
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Close to Mexico

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was filthy, reported it and got a lame excuse about having so many rooms it is impossible to keep it clean. To me having your socks and bare feet black after maybe an hour just casual walking in the room (to an from bathroom, referg and such). Close to the highway with some but not bad traffic noise. The biggest noise is the boom boxes in the cars sitting at the light, hotel is on a corner. Good breakfast and for the most part friendly workers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to publish an online review. There really is not an excuse for a dirty carpet, which is why we had started cleaning all carpets and putting up new headboards to create a better experience for our guests. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Weslaco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's a comfortable hotel. A little outdated with the wall decor and not a big breakfast selection but I would stay there again. Not to pricy either.