Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La.

My Night

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Coffee pots in room.
Location: A lot of eating places.
Had a very good nights rest and a good meal near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groves Texas

It's okay it's close to the shopping center.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I didn't like the room because it did not have carpet.
1 out of 5
by Roseann

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I room was ok....but the AC sounded like a plane taking off & the ceiling fan made so much noise...
4 out of 5
by Teri

Good hotel for a cheaper price

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the low cost. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Don't waste your money. Has roaches, ripped curtains and sheets. Furniture is fake looking "wood" that is really metal. Limited towels and limited toilet paper. Toilet only worked if we took top lid off and messed with it so water would fill back up. Did i mention bed bugs? Please dont put yourself and your family thru this. Next time i am willing to pay a bit more for comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to highway and shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Good location The bathroom needed some renovating and better cleaning, particularly the tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. The Bed was soft and comfy but the pillows to hard for my comfort. They could use a different cleaning maid because restroom, counter, refrigerator was not wiped down.
2 out of 5
by Ruby from Houston Texans

Valley girl

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows are very flat. Towels very low quality n very limited
3 out of 5
by Daralene M. from Conroe, TX

Not What I Expected

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in their "breakfast" and also the linen on my bed, which didn't appear to be clean/fresh and the bathroom appeared to have several places of what appeared to be mold (black).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina,Sk

Good Central RGV Location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The fact it was located on a busy street. Fair bit of traffic noise.
Cons: Have rooms facing away from the street. Albeit sacrificing security a little. Pay some attention to the bathroom components.
Location: Midway point in the RGV so worked good for us intent on exploring it from end to end. There is fast food, grocery store and restaurants nearby.
Nothing fancy but overall okay for the price. Everything worked as expected. Shower enclosure a little stained and tub had some porcelain chipped off. Air conditioner was loud but that same unit is used in may other locations. When running it drowned out any traffic noise. :-)