Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice place to ride out a hurricane

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean room. Very good breakfast. Jay,the manager,is on top of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Nice hotel located 25 minutes from downtown.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, excellent service, and location convenient for business, pleasure or family.
Cons: Keep up the good job
Location: 2.5 miles to go to Wiregrass Shops and Premium Outlets 2 very nice shopping centers; 30 minutes to Tampa see the Aquarium, the museums, river ride...
I spent 2 weeks in this hotel, and I extended my stay for another 2 weeks. When I first arrived, I felt welcome, a very friendly staff made always sure I have everything I needed. Room was clean, breakfast copious and included in the price of the room. Also I enjoyed very much the pool, not crowded, clean towels, the perfect place to relax at the end of the day. The location of the hotel was very convenient, so many restaurants, two major shopping centers, Costco, and all this in a radius of 5 miles. 30 minutes to the airport or downtown Tampa; 35 minutes to Clearwater or St Petersburg, parks with nature trails with boardwalks, the Greek village of Tarpon Springs, ... so many beautiful places nearby. My compliments to the manager, he made us, me and my husband, feel like to be home. We will keep very good memories from this time. Thank You!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAYWARD, CA

ROOM WAS NOT COMFORTABLE...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: THE HOTEL STAFF WAS REALLY PLEASANT...AND IT WAS CLEAN BUT UPGRADING ON ROOM FACILITIES IS NECESSARY ESPECIALLY AIRCONDITIONING.
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
The staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful.....My issue was with my room...I had to change rooms. The first room had an odor upon entering and the air was moist because the airconditioning sort of "wet" the room instead of cooling it. I requested a move and the front desk clerk was quite pleasant about it. My second room was a little less moist, however, the airconditioning was not able to turn off or adjust temperature. It appeared that the buttons were not functioning. I stayed on 2nd floor and whilst the first floor was cool, the second floor hall area was warm as if the airconditioning did not work. I didn't want to complain any further so I just settled there for my last two nights. It is not a bad hotel, but, when I stay in a hotel the room must be COMFORTABLE, SMELL RIGHT AND AC SHOULD WORK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

nice hotel, convenient and clean

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: I stay in this hotel since 3 weeks, and I really like it: daily good breakfast, clean room, quiet location, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: keep it this way
Location: within 5 m. major shopping centers, many different restaurants, nature parks, good location for families and business
I extended my stay in this hotel because of very good service, friendly staff, very good location: close to major shopping centers, hospitals, 25 minutes from downtown Tampa, 35 min. to St Petersburg, beaches, and numerous attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

2 nights in

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Pool area and free popcorn in reception area.
Cons: Customer service, especially on reception.
Location: Shops nearby.
Looked nice on the outside, but found the staff quite unfriendly and uninvolved except for the young blondish guy who was very friendly and polite. Phone wasn't working in the room. Cleaning staff need to pay more attention to the cleaning of the room as it did not seem as clean as it should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

My stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The maids are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good location for our needs

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff greeted us at check in amd was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good and the staff in breakfast room was extremely nice and helpful. Overall, hotel needs refurbishing with carpet and paint as it looks old and well used. Rooms were clean but used looking as like I said just needs refurbishing. Carpet had stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent! Very welcoming and helpful, willing to go above and beyond for you! Spent 3 nights with my family (with two kids, 2 and 7), would recommend this hotel to anyone! Updated rooms and amenities. Will definitely stay again when we get back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakland Tn.

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Better organization of the breakfast, needs a better layout, better pillows are needed.
This hotel served us well when we visited family in the area. The only thing that I could say was not good were the bed pillows. Small and cheap, not comfortable at all. the bed was nice and comfortable though. Breakfast was good, just a little better organization would make it better. Over all a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels