Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Staff is friendly but this is not somewhere I’d go back to. Just comes off as very rundown and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are currently working on rectifying that situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
In nice hotel recommended because i’m state only one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to seeing again you if your travels should bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY AND DIRTY

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room smelled of stale cigarettes and cleaner, carpet dirty, turned bottoms of feet black after walking on it. Old dirty building overall. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experiences you had at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy, the entire room wreaked of mold, mold was caked on the a/c and the walls surrounding it. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
We apologize for the experiences you had at our hotel. We will use your comments to fine tune our operations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel

Old and run down

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This place needs a complete makeover. It looks very old and run down. The drywall was breaking in some areas, the bed was hard and very uncomfortable, the furniture had food stains and looked like it had been picked out of a dumpster. Wesley Chapel is an up and coming city and this place doesn't represent the vision of this beautiful city. They need to update ASAP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experiences here at our hotel. We take all reviews seriously and will use it to improve our overall services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wesley chapel fl

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Lights and air went out for 2 hours it was miserable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the experiences you shared with us. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about a power outage.
4 out of 5
by Joey

Nasty

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place just looked trashy and stunk not a good place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We take all reviews seriously and will use it to continue to improve our services.
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was sufficient for an unplanned off the Highway late arrival early morning stay. There was a homeless camp at the far end of the parking lot. Bathroom smelled bad and was dirty. Duel Toilet paper rolls almost empty. Plus Eddie it was pet friendly for our 70 lb 10 month old well behaved Golden Retriever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
We apologize for the experiences you shared about your stay with us. We take all reviews seriously and will use it to fine tune our operations. We hope you will give us another shot in the future,
4 out of 5
by Therese

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Old place. Could use some updates. Pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of updating our hotel and hope to see you in the future.