Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Megan from Orange Park, Florida

Not impressed

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this room for a family vacation, needed a villa with 2 rooms to accommodate our family. Overall, I was not impressed. I saw no mention of mandatory valet parking (until we had already paid and arrived), which you have to pay for...$15 a night per vehicle. The pool was nice and big but dirty and full of mosquitos. For over $600 to stay 2 nights, I expected a lot more.
1 out of 5
by Freddy

Bug (Palmetto) problem

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, the resort was very nice. But the room had multiple Palmerto bugs. After seeing two big bugs in the room my kids were scared and my wife was extremely uncomfortable. When we brought it up to management all they did was waive my valet parking at $8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice but not convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: It is a nice resort.
Cons: See above
Location: It's a destination resort...
Nice looking resort but many things were very inconvenient. Parking was 1 mile away. Fitness center 1/2 mile away. No vending machines (1 can of Diet Coke was $4.28!) Golf range was also 1 mile away. Shuttles were available but I'd much prefer that things were in much closer walking distance. The room was ok but the lighting was poor. I don't like being in a dark room. The light in the bathroom has the intensity of a night light! Does anyone think that's a good idea?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true resort with beautiful grounds

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
A short stay for a conference. Wish we had more time to take advantage of the pool, spa, etc. The grounds are gorgeous! Our room was very dated - assume that is the case throughout the property. Staff was friendly, and food was good.
5 out of 5
by Char

Great Resort for some fun and R & R

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was perfect. Food was excellent! Tennis courts were wonderful! Pools were fantastic! And luckily the weather was cooperative and pleasant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mandatory Valet Parking

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were dated. Safe did not work. The pool was very nice. The staff was courtesy and friendly. Nicely manicured grounds. Golf course looked amazing from our room. Biggest issue was they had a mandatory valet parking. Did not find this out until check-in. After checking out they charged my acct $15 for valet parking. Nowhere did they state this. Erroneous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i want my money back

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: terrible
terrible...nothing including the hair in my cocktail...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unique and gated community/resort!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, unique, friendly staff.
Cons: Could have used blanket/pillows for the pull out bed. There were none in the room but we had some of our own.
Location: Plenty of dining and the resort has tons to do for adults and kids.
Didn't expect anything what we saw when we arrived. Only stayed 1 night but we wish we would have stayed longer. They were able to get us parking for our RV and the staff was so friendly. The pool was great and clean. The room was so big, clean and well worth the money. Highly recommend anyone to try Saddlebrook.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels