Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff seems to be poorly trained for a resort. Staff knowledge and professionalism equal to experience level traditional at mid to lower level accommodations. Dempseys Steakhouse food quality was almost blue plate (shocking as we have dined there for 15 years), the service was excellent from wait staff. Room we stayed in had roaches, a extremely poor floor repair at front door ( felt like a bad plywood job in a trailor), appliances, furniture, etc extremely dated. I have held any of my company functions at Saddlebrook in the past 7 years and this personal stay has confirmed why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg FL

nice resort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: beautiful surroundings
Cons: rooms are a little dated
Location: we stayed on property until checked out
hotel staff was wonderful- we spent one night before hurricane Irma and decided to leave and stay with friends. the hotel could have charged us for the other nights we initially booked but gave us a refund. All hotel staff were helpful and cheerful even during stressful time for them and their families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was great. Hotel needs to be remodeled. I felt like I traveled back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Staff and Management Excellent!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We evacuated from our home in Tampa to Saddlebrook during Hurricane Irma. The grounds are peaceful and beautiful and the condos are very comfortable. During our stay we were given the security and safety of their conference center. We were served fresh, hot pizza, had access to plenty of fresh drinking water, clean facilities, television coverage of storm, back up of on site generators. But the very best experience was the positive, happy attitudes and performance of the staff and management. Every one of them over delivered on the promise to make sure we were safe, secure and comfortable. I can't say enough about how good they made us feel, overcame all the stress of what was happening around us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff and Pleasant Location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff and the facilities are in a pleasant location, although they are starting to show their age. Housekeepers are outstanding
2 out of 5
by William

Broken down

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Musty room. Needs updates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed the resort. Great staff. Dempsey steak house had excellent food. We would recommend this resort for anyone who wants to relax, golf, play tennis or just enjoy the sunshine. Lot of nature to observe. We loved sitting on our private patio watching the sunset.
4 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great places to relax and enjoy vacation time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, my only complaints were that you have to valet your car and they do not allow anyone to deliver food to the property. The onsite dining was excellent, and the service was great. It is very pricey though. We will definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!