Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff seems to be poorly trained for a resort. Staff knowledge and professionalism equal to experience level traditional at mid to lower level accommodations. Dempseys Steakhouse food quality was almost blue plate (shocking as we have dined there for 15 years), the service was excellent from wait staff. Room we stayed in had roaches, a extremely poor floor repair at front door ( felt like a bad plywood job in a trailor), appliances, furniture, etc extremely dated. I have held any of my company functions at Saddlebrook in the past 7 years and this personal stay has confirmed why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg FL

nice resort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: beautiful surroundings
Cons: rooms are a little dated
Location: we stayed on property until checked out
hotel staff was wonderful- we spent one night before hurricane Irma and decided to leave and stay with friends. the hotel could have charged us for the other nights we initially booked but gave us a refund. All hotel staff were helpful and cheerful even during stressful time for them and their families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was great. Hotel needs to be remodeled. I felt like I traveled back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Staff and Management Excellent!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We evacuated from our home in Tampa to Saddlebrook during Hurricane Irma. The grounds are peaceful and beautiful and the condos are very comfortable. During our stay we were given the security and safety of their conference center. We were served fresh, hot pizza, had access to plenty of fresh drinking water, clean facilities, television coverage of storm, back up of on site generators. But the very best experience was the positive, happy attitudes and performance of the staff and management. Every one of them over delivered on the promise to make sure we were safe, secure and comfortable. I can't say enough about how good they made us feel, overcame all the stress of what was happening around us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff and Pleasant Location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff and the facilities are in a pleasant location, although they are starting to show their age. Housekeepers are outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed the resort. Great staff. Dempsey steak house had excellent food. We would recommend this resort for anyone who wants to relax, golf, play tennis or just enjoy the sunshine. Lot of nature to observe. We loved sitting on our private patio watching the sunset.
1 out of 5
by Freddy

Bug (Palmetto) problem

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, the resort was very nice. But the room had multiple Palmerto bugs. After seeing two big bugs in the room my kids were scared and my wife was extremely uncomfortable. When we brought it up to management all they did was waive my valet parking at $8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice but not convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: It is a nice resort.
Cons: See above
Location: It's a destination resort...
Nice looking resort but many things were very inconvenient. Parking was 1 mile away. Fitness center 1/2 mile away. No vending machines (1 can of Diet Coke was $4.28!) Golf range was also 1 mile away. Shuttles were available but I'd much prefer that things were in much closer walking distance. The room was ok but the lighting was poor. I don't like being in a dark room. The light in the bathroom has the intensity of a night light! Does anyone think that's a good idea?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true resort with beautiful grounds

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
A short stay for a conference. Wish we had more time to take advantage of the pool, spa, etc. The grounds are gorgeous! Our room was very dated - assume that is the case throughout the property. Staff was friendly, and food was good.
5 out of 5
by Char

Great Resort for some fun and R & R

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was perfect. Food was excellent! Tennis courts were wonderful! Pools were fantastic! And luckily the weather was cooperative and pleasant!