Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed the resort. Great staff. Dempsey steak house had excellent food. We would recommend this resort for anyone who wants to relax, golf, play tennis or just enjoy the sunshine. Lot of nature to observe. We loved sitting on our private patio watching the sunset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice but not convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: It is a nice resort.
Cons: See above
Location: It's a destination resort...
Nice looking resort but many things were very inconvenient. Parking was 1 mile away. Fitness center 1/2 mile away. No vending machines (1 can of Diet Coke was $4.28!) Golf range was also 1 mile away. Shuttles were available but I'd much prefer that things were in much closer walking distance. The room was ok but the lighting was poor. I don't like being in a dark room. The light in the bathroom has the intensity of a night light! Does anyone think that's a good idea?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true resort with beautiful grounds

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
A short stay for a conference. Wish we had more time to take advantage of the pool, spa, etc. The grounds are gorgeous! Our room was very dated - assume that is the case throughout the property. Staff was friendly, and food was good.
5 out of 5
by Char

Great Resort for some fun and R & R

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was perfect. Food was excellent! Tennis courts were wonderful! Pools were fantastic! And luckily the weather was cooperative and pleasant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mandatory Valet Parking

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were dated. Safe did not work. The pool was very nice. The staff was courtesy and friendly. Nicely manicured grounds. Golf course looked amazing from our room. Biggest issue was they had a mandatory valet parking. Did not find this out until check-in. After checking out they charged my acct $15 for valet parking. Nowhere did they state this. Erroneous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i want my money back

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: terrible
terrible...nothing including the hair in my cocktail...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unique and gated community/resort!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, unique, friendly staff.
Cons: Could have used blanket/pillows for the pull out bed. There were none in the room but we had some of our own.
Location: Plenty of dining and the resort has tons to do for adults and kids.
Didn't expect anything what we saw when we arrived. Only stayed 1 night but we wish we would have stayed longer. They were able to get us parking for our RV and the staff was so friendly. The pool was great and clean. The room was so big, clean and well worth the money. Highly recommend anyone to try Saddlebrook.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by kimberly

Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed how outdated this resort was. The staff was incompetent and I was nearly run over by the valet with my own car. The room was not well cleaned- there was an old tooth paste cap, clothing tags and tortilla chip fragments on the floor, very dangerous as we had a 10 month old with us. 30 minutes at least to get your car from valet- when they didn't lose your keys or couldn't figure out how to turn on or drive your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
One negative - you HAVE to valet park at the resort (there is no option) and it is $15 per day per vehicle - which is not stated anywhere that I saw nor was I told upon check-in. If it's mandatory, it should be included in the daily rate. It' not a lot for valet, but it needs to be spelled out prior to the check-out. Also, the grounds were excellent - lots of relaxing and fun activities - however, most of them cost money to do AND the facilities (game room, pool. etc.) close at 9:00 (pool - 10) which is early for those with teenagers who want activities to do. The room was nice, but you really doesn't match the grounds (they were really nice). The floor squeaked when you walked on it (loudly) AND the "free" wi-fi was almost non-existent. When I inquired about the wi-fi code, they did send a tech to my room to see what they could do. He told me that if I wanted good wi-fi, it would cost me money. The free wi-fi is "very slow" - according to the tech and my experience. There was a pull-out couch - but you had to request bedding (blankets and pillows) to be brought to the room.