Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Nice stop over for the night

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room and comfy beds, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is no far from the attractions

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I researched the hotels in the area before I booked this one. The reviews I read were accurate. This hotel was nice, comfortable, and located in a good area. The breakfast was not bad. The coffee was really good. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Asheville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The room with 2 queen beds is very big and clean. The location is very convenient and there are a lot of restaurants around.
Cons: Add more variety to full breakfast.
Location: Convenient to travel to Asheville Downtown, Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway & Great Smoky Mountains,
We stayed 3 nights there and loved it a lot! The room with 2 queen beds is big and clean, the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is also spacious. The breakfast is hot and fresh. There are a lot of restaurants near by, Gas station is also close by. The free chocolate cookie is very attractive to kids and adults. The front desk staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Expedia.
Cons: No.
Great staff and accommodations. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Got in at midnight and was greeted with a great smile and welcome. Breakfast has good options and the coffee and cookies were always ready. Our room so nice, fresh made bed, great water pressure in the shower quaint kitchen. Nice place and will visit again without hesitation. That's it, hope you enjoy you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Noise level between the floors. Every movement on the floor above could be heard.
Clean, nice hotel. Breakfast was good. My one suggestion would be to ask for a room on the highest floor. We evidently had a family staying in the room over us and it sounded like a herd of elephants stomping there all evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

last minute

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Needed a hotel at last minute. Found County Inn in Asheville NC. Was extremely pleased with this selection. Close to expressway. Very clean and staff very friendly. Free breakfast a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I had booked a king suite for 4 nights. We had a basic room with jetted tub in the bedroom. I would not have paid $149 a night for that. I asked to be switched to a suite but they said they were booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Close to highway 40, Cracker Barrel & DQ nearby easy commute to Biltmore. Accommodations were excellent! Breakfast had a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

MUCH better than the one near Outlet Mall

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Biltmore Estate
Cons: Lighter carpet or a carpet cleaning.
Location: Broadway Downtown
This hotel was very inviting. We felt comfortable sitting outside during breakfast and enjoyed the pool.