Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint clair mi

Perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We were here for our sons wedding and the location couldn't have been better! The staff was so friendly that if we come back to North Carolina we would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good hotel. Cozy ambiance. Conveniently located to visit downtown Asheville Breakfast room very cold a/c and elevators very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and easy access to room. Clean and comfortable sleeping area and large bathroom.
Cons: Toilet need repaired to stop it from running constantly.
Location: Great location about 15 minutes from downtown Asheville and lots of activities. We did the trolley tour of Asheville and enjoyed it.
Check in was easy, the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Nice breakfast in the morning with plenty of options. The only problem was that the toilet ran every ten minutes around the clock and was noisy. Keeping the bathroom door closed solved the noise problem and we notified the front desk about the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great hotel, difficult to navigate

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Area lacks walkability. Restaurants are at bottom of steep hill from hotel, but there's no way to get there except by driving. A sidewalk would be a real asset to hotel patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, Arizona

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is very nice. It is located conveniently for a trip downtown. It had s very good warm breakfast. Also, took in Biltmore and toured it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodside, NY

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is one of best hotels during my 7 days vacation. I recommend to my friend and family to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, Ontario, Canada

nice hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: it was conveniently located for our needs
Cons: not much
Location: we visited the Biltmore, the Folk Art Centre (which we love) and dinner. Everything was easy to find
Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Hotel and room were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington NC

Good location for us!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This motel was convenient to the areas in and around Asheville that we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great hotel with long term employees make it a very pleasant place to stay. I'd bet most of the full hotel there were repeat customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Very Nice Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was next the exit off the major highway and offered a nice selection of restaurants.
Cons: The designated smoking area is right next to the front door of the hotel. As we were getting our luggage, a staff member took a smoke break.
Location: Lots to do in Asheville!
We stayed at this hotel for five nights and it offered a very relaxing atmosphere. The front desk service was very helpful and we will return on our next visit to Asheville.