Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice mountain resort

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Overall, it was a good experience. There was a cold snap in the south the week we were visiting, and our stay in Asheville was at the tail end of the week. The hotel hallways and elevators were absolutely freezing! Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Misleading

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The location was not easy to get to and not as convenient as expected/advertised. The photos online are somewhat misleading, the hotel has an older feel than portrayed. Almost a motel feel. The room was fine, pretty clean. The fridge was moldy and smelled bad. Beds and pillows were comfortable. There was damage on the walls and the shower didn’t look as updated as the rest of the bathroom. It was a little loud, being on the first floor and at the parking lot. Plenty of outlets for electronics. The breakfast buffet was decent, though a little confusing as far as how to pay. The staff was friendly. For a one night stay, it did the job. Though not applicable, the fact that it is pet friendly is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Great hotel & location!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Clean, nice hotel. Loved the bar/lobby atmosphere and enjoyed the nice fire pit overlooking the zip line !! Great location, short drive to downtown and grove park inn, Biltmore! We will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
More like a run down Holiday Inn. I won’t be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Only stayed at the hotel for an hour. Rooms were musty and smelled like mold. Tried to run the A/C and opened the patio door to see if it would “air out” . Eventually checked out after our eyes and noses started to burn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Very nice hotel, pretty and quiet

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We stayed here just one night while traveling during holidays. Was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel, lobby, bar....EXCELLENT service. Very convenient and good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall excellent stay but the highlight was the dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Excellent food and services. Staff very helpful and polite. Parking close to the room. Location convenient to everything. We will return in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Could Use Some Help

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Great restaurant. Clean lobby. Free drink at bar on first night. Free WSJ newspaper. Flavored water in lobby.
Cons: see "experience". Switch from gas burning to wood burning fireplace. More homey! Elevators WAYYYYY to slow. Warn guests that there is a dog@ near by.
Location: Hard to enter the hotel as its on a one way street so that's a bit of a problem. We were close enough to everything we wanted to see.
Stayed in room 274 for 4 days. A dog in the room above or below us was barking frequently. Complained about it 3 times to the staff over 3 days. Nothing done. The sliding doors to the patio would not close all the way and on the mornings when the outside temp was in the 30's,we felt it! The lamp between the two queen beds was constantly flickering. We ordered a king size bed but for some reason it was not offered upon arrival. There are NO towel racks in place so each day, new towels had to be brought in to replace the used ones that could have been re-used had we been able to hang them. Not very environmentally sensitive I believe. At the price per night I was dismayed that some form of complementary breakfast was not offered. Lastly, the second floor hallway appeared never to have been vacuumed as each day (except the last day) as it was obvious the stuff on the floor (papers, candy wrappers, toilet/tissue paper) had remained day to day. We mentioned all this to the front desk upon our departure and the agent wrote down All OF what we had said and noted the floor/room number. Hopefully someone will make a FULL appraisal of the hotel operations and not JUST focus on our floor/room number.