Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I rather sleep in my car

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel is filthy, the people who work here are rude and it's unsafe! The rooms stink, have holes in the walls, poor ventilation and are outdated. They charged my credit card for an extra night and when I called back the women that answered the phone told me she didn't know what to do and told me to call my credit card company. Possibly the worst hotel experience I've ever had... stay far far away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A friend and I stayed 2 nights over Labor Day weekend and had a great experience. No bed bugs, no weird stains, clean room and bathroom. Theres even a security door to keep non-residents out of the hallways! It's nothing fancy but is in a good location near Asheville and within walking distance to several restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Filthy and disgusting

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Horrible place to stay. Nasty, filthy. Smelled bad. Front desk staff rude. Bed was unfit to lie on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg, PA

Rodeway Inn 8 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: That it was near a Dunkin' Donuts and other places to eat.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: They have a good Oriental buffet with all kind of things to eat in it.
NO internet, NO elevator, had a little trouble getting my room, even though I paid for it - the staff wasn't that great... Could have been better. They don't clean, I wonder if the sheets are ever washed at all. They don't change them at all when you stay there a week. Furniture is really crappy, outdated. Bathroom sink was cracking. It's a dive.... I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with no amenities.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is well worn. Pipes rusting. Bathtub needs deep cleaning. Due to the eclipse it was the only hotel in town for an unbelievable price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus GA

Misleading Advertisement

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I don't generally write reviews, however I want to warn others of my experience here. The Expedia add didn't label room as smoking or non-smoking and considering most places now are non-smoking we assumed that was the case, which it was not. The room and hotel reeked of smoke. My wife and I are non-smokers, so this was unacceptable for us. The hallways had stained carpets and a couple missing ceiling tiles. The room was dirty with dirt/dust in the corners and cobwebs on the ceiling. My wife and I decided to take a loss and go find another hotel. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended. Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not Recommended. Terrible experience. Not even recommended to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel no amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Complete renovation!
This is an older building. Not much lobby, not much breakfast. No carts to help carry luggage to the room and not a lot of storage space for clothes. Bed was comfortable and the bath was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great Experience!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and Comfortable!! This is a very nice hotel. They have excellent friendly customer service. Ricky at the front desk gave us a warm welcome. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made sure we had what we needed. The maids were friendly and pleasant, too. The Fresh doughnuts were yummy and the Real orange juice was tasty. I would not hesitate to stay here again.