Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba Australia

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice overnight stay while on the road. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Fresh cleanliness.
Everything was fresh and clean, warm welcomed and fast check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Good Morning Mr. Pete! Thank you so much for the perfect score! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room clean! I hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Asheville again. Have a wonderful summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Good location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is very clean. Breakfast is good. Room was a little small for 2 adults and 2 kids. The location is good. Excellent hotel for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk ~ Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the breakfast! Sorry that the room is a little on the small side for your family, but I hope you will all stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Asheville! Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Excellent bang for the buck! Clean facility.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Clean room, short drive to area attractions. Staff was very nice and helpful. Oddest part was the crooked room entry door. Ours was tight at the top but had 1" gap at the bottom. Noticed many rooms had this issue. Value for the qualify of room was excellent however. The room did have a smokey smell similar to the smell when first entering the hotel. Might be the cleaner type they use? Anyway, still would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk ~ Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found the hotel clean and I love that the staff was nice and helpful. I hope to see you back again should your travels bring you back to Asheville! Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality accomodations

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: in room refrigerator and microwave, clean, breakfast included
pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Very nice, clean and convenient. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk ~ Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted you were "pleasantly surprised" with our hotel! I am glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly! I hope you will all stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Asheville! Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great experience. The pillows weren't flat pancakes and there were 4 for each bed. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean.... This place checked off all of the important boxes for me. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk ~ Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had a great experience with us! The pillows are so nice I bought 2 for myself! I am so glad to hear you would stay with us again! I hope your travels bring you back to Asheville! Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

8 day stay recuperating from surgery.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Well maintained and spotlessly clean.
Cons: Night Staff could be more helpful
Location: Stayed in the entire stay.
Very comfortable and accommodating staff. I explained to the staff my reason for staying in Asheville and they truly went out of their way to ensure I had every little thing I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk ~ Danielle, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Cat! I hope your flight went smooth and that you are doing well! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. I am glad you found it comfortable and the staff accommadating. We hope you will be back with us should your travels bring you back to Asheville...but make it for pleasure this time! Have a great summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands NC

Beware!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
You must have a $100.00 deposit for your room. So when you get your total on here add $100.00 to it. We were blinded sided. This was my first trip anywhere with my husband of 9 years. We were afraid that we would have to find another hotel. It worked out but the lady behind the counter was hateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cvg

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice,clean and quiet. Convenient to everything,great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank for choosing us for your stay John! I am so happy to see you found us nice, clean and quiet! Those are always important!! I hope you will stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by PING-CHIEH

Family trip

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Close to outlet and Biltmore estate. Good quality for the price. Walk-in shower no tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Good Morning Pinh-Chieh! Thank you for taking the time to submit a reviewof your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time here in Asheville and hopefuly we will see you again! Safe Travels.