Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Very, very unsatisfactory experience.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived there were no shower supplies. The towels smelled. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The last night of our stay, a friend had been drinking so I gave him a ride. He was at our hotel maybe 6 hours and first thing when i walked out I was angrily approached by a lady whom worked there and she asked how many people and I said th exact same thing I just typed and she flipped out demanding I pay $25 plus tax just bc he as there 6 hours tops so he could safely drive home. The two owners, I assume both harassed me the second I walked out and were very rude and accusatory. There was no friendly "there's a charge for an extra person" even though he only visited to sober up. They both were screaming. Worst hotel experience of my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
No real amenities, no vending, just an ice machine. I googled for a pet friendly hotel and this one came up as being pet friendly. It is not. I'm glad to say the owner was nice enough to still let me stay for a rather exorbitant fee. Still too expensive for what is offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Reserved room only to be turned away

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was the worst experience I've ever had in my whole entire life. I reserved the hotel room via Expedia. Once I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted with a locked office entrance and no one answering the door bell. After getting the police involved, we came to the conclusion that this is not a motel that anyone should reserve a room at because you might not end up getting your room. Simply don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Tidy

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: I liked how handy it was to the roads I needed. I liked the wifi.
Cons: There was no regular coffee, just decaf. It was very noisy when the train passed by, but this is not fixable.
Location: Ashville has lots of different things to do and see: music, art, hiking trails, access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, access to the Great Smoky Mountains
The room was adequate; it was clean and tidy, and the wifi worked. It was very easy to get around Ashville from this location, and to access all the various highways. I did not like that there was no regular coffee supplied. I found it a little expensive, but it was handy to get groceries, do laundry and see the city.
1 out of 5
by Rod

Stay away

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at in the US. I travel every month for work and this place was just a total mess. The man that checked us in was beyond rude. The room smelled bad, the bathroom looked as though it had never been cleaned. There was dirt on the walls and I kept thinking someone was trying to get into my room.
3 out of 5
by Whitney from Virginia beach

Creepy foreign owners stay away

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok right up until it was checkout time the hotel owners called and my bf answered the phone they freaked out asking where I was and saying they told me to use only one bed than they charged me an extra 35 dollars because nobody was allowed in my room it was a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room in the inn

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Booked a room only to arrive and find I had booked "to late" I suspect this is a combination of bad staff organization and the use of second party to book. All in all slightly frustrating leading to bad rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, GA

It was Okay

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was okay and it was easy to check in.
Cons: I guess the customer service aspect of the motel, there isn't really much that could be improved.
Location: Roughly 5 minutes from Asheville.
I just needed a place to stay for the night. I booked a queen nonsmoking room online and when I tried to check in they told me I got a two bed smoking room. They never showed me the receipt and when I double checked online, I had booked and paid for a queen nonsmoking, but I did not complain.
1 out of 5
by Marco from Florence

Creepy Place

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Small rooms, strange place. Not suited for couples. Poor refund policy.
1 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels