Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to highways

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Didn't realized that this hotel was being used to house homeless people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Bridgette Clark (General Manager), Hotel Management
Yes ma'am there were many people left without a home because of the recent storms, we have guests put up here by Fema & we try to be their home away from home as they are dealing with the tragedy they went through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great staff, disappointing amenities.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Stock the units with all the things one would expect in a suite with a kitchen.
Location: There are lots of things to do in Asheville and the surrounding areas. Dozens of breweries and wineries, historical sites, natural beauty, & Biltmore.
We expected that our suite, equipped with a kitchen, would be complete. We had a full size fridge, a 2 burner stove with no oven, no cookware, no dishes, no silverware, no coffee pot, no toaster. The hotel staff was great and got us most of what we needed or asked for. We ended up buying a few things. The fridge freezer has 2 ice cube trays, since the hotel has no ice machine. You can hear your neighbors above and beside you. Considering the price we paid for the room, I guess it all balances out. It was a good value, especially if you are not expecting anything but budget accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Bridgette Clark (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is through reviews of our guests that we see where improvements need to be made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We found the room to be spacious, clean and orderly. The bed was a double which was a little cramped for us. Also, there was not good water pressure in the shower so we took more baths. The bathtub was incredibly slippery so we had to be extremely careful not to fall. The staff was friendly. Overall, if we had a larger bed we would consider staying there again. If your looking for an inexpensive place in a nice location then this place would work for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Bridgette Clark, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really do learn from the opinion or our guests! One example being, we will be getting queen size beds very soon :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burke,VA

Horrible beds, no shampoos, no hair dryer, no coff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in this hotel/ motel 2 nights. We paid $257.00 for 2 nights, It was absolute horror. The beds are very uncomfortable, with only one skimpy mattress, wrapped in plastic covers that was making noise with watch turn, We could hear every step from the room above , who arrived after midnight... There was no shampoo, no hair dryer and very cheap, thin towels. We left after 2 nights exhausted and tired , because of the sleepless nights. We don't recommend this hotel , unless you are desperate.... Sorry hotel management for our objective opinion. The rooms should not be over $50.00 With all fairness , the young lady at the small window ( reception doesn't exist...) was very, very kind and nice. Guest from Va. 8/20/2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Bridgette Clark (General Manager), Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your stay here. I really wish you had of let us know & we would have done everything possible to fix your issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Soccer Tournament Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to my location
The room was very bland and did not seem like a hotel. It seemed more like a motel experience. If the room were not clean I wouldn't have been able to stay at that hotel. The room was clean even though the experience was not good. Also, you have to turn in towels to receive new ones and I was not used to that experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Bridgette Clark (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here with us. I do apologize for any issues you may have had while here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Friendly staff and clean room.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The reasonable price, the mid-week complimentary cleaning and clean towels upon request.
Cons: At least minimally stock the kitchen..
Location: Great location not far from town.
The hotel is advertised as a hotel with kitchen facilities for longer stays. There was a 2 burner stove full size refrigerator and a microwave, however, there was not a pot or pan, no dishes and no silverware. Also there was not a coffee pot in the whole building. We have stayed in rooms with kitchens before and were shocked to find this. Had we known in advance we might have brought a skillet, some cups and a small coffee pot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our hotel. It is through these reviews that we learn & improve.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Friendliest Employees EVER!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendliest, most helpful employees EVER!!! Mattresses terrible. Clean, accommodating. Could use couple park benches out front. Very good vending machines, laundry. Definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you so much Janet for your very kind comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Bedbugs

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Bedbugs , woke up and had several bedbug bites , you can hear people walking on the top floor , ghetto people walking around and in the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay, that is why I refunded your money for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I do apologize for any issues you had while staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was poor. Food was not available at all!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I did not book this hotel it was done for me. I will never stay at one of you hotels ever again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Bridgette Clark (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I do apologize for any issues you had while staying with us.