Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay while in Charleston. The staff was so friendly and inviting! The breakfast was delicious, Annell did a great job! Highly recommend to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! So glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, complete with a grits bar. We have recently made many upgrades to our breakfast and our hotel, and we are thrilled to hear that those changes helped make your stay amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What i expected

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Was what i expected hate these reviews already said what i want to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us five out of five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Room for 6.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Our family of 6 had a great stay at Comfort Sweets. My 4 children enjoyed playing at the pool before bed. It is a smaller sized pool but there was plenty of room for them. We all had a great nights rest and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. The location was great and we plan on staying at this location next time we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! So glad to hear that you and your children had a great time playing in our pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great for a quick getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We enjoyed our hotel stay for two nights. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and our standard room was spacious enough for my husband, toddler, and I. I wish the breakfast was a little better - some fresh cut fruit would be nice, or bacon. We will definitely keep Comfort Suites in mind for future trips to Charleston. It was a very convenient drive to the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Dear Lalaine, So great to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us! We will definitely take your fruit suggestion into consideration. Thank you for the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Wonderful Stay!!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
First of all, check in and check out was very quick!! The room was large and very clean! The beds were so comfy and we loved the warm pool and wonderful breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, So glad you were able to enjoy our signature breakfast! We recently created the Grits Bar as a way to incorporate our southern heritage into our guests' experience, and are glad you were able to enjoy it before starting your day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great first impression when greeted upon arrival by front desk clerk and it continued thru check out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Thank you for saying that! Our front desk staff is so happy to be doing what they're doing, and it shows in their enthusiasm when greeting our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The room was clean and spacious. It was nicely decorated and spiffy. The bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Than you for your kind words! We are thrilled you had an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge OH

Lovely facility

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The location was good, the staff was friendly, the facility was impeccable.
Location: Close to James Island and Folly Beach. Very near the interstate so getting around is easy.
Hotel was clean and room was perfect! Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
The room was perfect! This is my favorite review of the day! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Very nice hotel. Small pool. Descent breakfast.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The location for where we were visiting was great. Close to everything one would need. Clean rooms and friendly staff with breakfast available.
Cons: Better scrambled eggs, not the liquid ones that were served.
Location: Not very far from the airport, the City, golf courses, several restaurants, pharmacies, ice cream, and everything.
Priced very reasonable, clean rooms with breakfast, but the scrambled eggs were not good. Pool was nice and warm, but a little small. Staff was friendly, however in the early morning the kitchen staff had their visitors and were very loud. Should have been a supervisor there to quiet them down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Overnight Girl trip

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet & safe.
Location: Right next to the Citadel Mall.
Stayed over night for a girl trip. We were going to a concert in downtown Charleston. We had a shopping day first.