Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Poor unfriendly persons at front desk

Posted Nov 10, 2017
lady at front desk Sat Evening 11/4/2017 was not very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Overall satisfied with our stay. Stain on curtains which was a pity. Comfortable rooms though and conveniently located to downtown Charleston and the plantations at a fair rate. Some of the staff members could behave more professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for the money

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good place to stay. Not far from everything. The room needs blackout curtains, even if they only come to the top of the ac unit. Breakfast is as expected. Bigger tea cups would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
by AMANDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Eclipse vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the employees were very friendly and accommodating.
Location: It was too hot for me to do many things outside. We did visit the Angel Oak. It is an amazing tree.
We ran into some problems on the way to Charleston. We called the hotel to let them know we would be arriving after 8 PM. Ran into another terrible storm and had to call to say we would not make it until the next day. We spoke with Charlene who checked us in over the phone and said all we needed to do was pick up our key when we arrived. That is exactly what we did and on to our room. Room was very clean. Service was awesome every day. We went out into the parking lot to watch the solar eclipse which was very convenient. We stayed five days. Only bad thing about the trip was we could not stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east hanover, Nj

Close proximity to historic city.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Overall pleasant experience! New facility. Good breakfast and nice service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't cleaned the entire stay. Staff seemed annoyed when we requested extra towels. They never cleaned the room so did not put new towels in room. Sink was cracked.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Nice visit to Charleston

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice time at this hotel. The pull out couch wasn't the most comfortable place to sleep but it worked. Not sure any pull out is that comfortable. Breakfast was typical for this chain and lots of people were eating when we were. They did open more space in a larger room for overflow. It is a secure hotel at night. You have to have your card to get in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect to Magnilia Plantation and town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great hotel but late room cleanings

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel is very nice and updated. The breakfasts are fantastic and staff very friendly. My only issue was that two days out of four our room wasn't cleaned until after 4:00 pm and while we were there. After coming back from a long day you don't expect to wait to have your room cleaned, you want to freshen up and relax. Other than that it is a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very clean. Very nice and personable staff. Enjoyed the breakfast.