Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
enjoyable stay. friendly staff. with an excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Nice, convenient location, reasonable price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice, convenient location, reasonable price. The hotel staff was as good as you could ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

overall just ok

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Lobby area and pool nice. Rooms appeared to be on the older side and the bed wasn't as soft as most Hamptons beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2017
King room very small. Extremely strong smell of household cleaners .. tasted it in back of your mouth. Saw this he's climbing out of elevator shaft Satellite TV never worked for the 48 hrs we stayed there ... desk always said " they were working on it"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheverly, md

The little things matter

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly. I locked myself out of my room and I had to go get a new key card. Most hotels just get your room number and give you a card. The lady asked my room number and then my name. It provided me with more secure feeling in the hotel. The hotel had social hour with wine and snacks provided. The Breakfast was also very nice and the staff was helpful and pleasant. When I checked out I was offered a brown bag with bottle of water, apple, protein bar and sweet snack. This was much appreciated because I had long trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the free breakfast . I was really good! The pool area was also nice.
This was my first visit the Charleston. We came down for our familyvacation. (2017). I enjoyed the location because it was close to the main highways and close enough to down town to drive and return quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Southern Comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient quiet location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Historic Charleston, the beach, great dining, Plantation home tours, Yorktown
We arrived in West Ashley to see the eclipse and take in the sights of historic Charleston. This was our first time to stay at a Hampton Inn, but it won't be the last. The property was well maintained and very clean. The staff were all very congenial and helpful. The breakfast buffet was fresh and quite varied over our weeklong stay. We all felt as though everyone of the staff really cared about making sure our stay was as comfortable as it could have been. It was easy for us to, "feel right at home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Drinks and Breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and spacious. Very helpful desk clerk.
Cons: Central air condition or quiet system of some type.
Location: The hotel in on route 17 and a straight shot to the historic district.
Nice touch to have wine and beer along with cheese in in the afternoon. The waffles for breakfast were tasty. The desk clerk on check in was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. Only down side was each room has a wall air conditioner which thankfully stayed on the provide a constant background noise rather than on and off.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem was food was not hot.