Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Nice, convenient location, reasonable price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice, convenient location, reasonable price. The hotel staff was as good as you could ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

overall just ok

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Lobby area and pool nice. Rooms appeared to be on the older side and the bed wasn't as soft as most Hamptons beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2017
King room very small. Extremely strong smell of household cleaners .. tasted it in back of your mouth. Saw this he's climbing out of elevator shaft Satellite TV never worked for the 48 hrs we stayed there ... desk always said " they were working on it"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheverly, md

The little things matter

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly. I locked myself out of my room and I had to go get a new key card. Most hotels just get your room number and give you a card. The lady asked my room number and then my name. It provided me with more secure feeling in the hotel. The hotel had social hour with wine and snacks provided. The Breakfast was also very nice and the staff was helpful and pleasant. When I checked out I was offered a brown bag with bottle of water, apple, protein bar and sweet snack. This was much appreciated because I had long trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the free breakfast . I was really good! The pool area was also nice.
This was my first visit the Charleston. We came down for our familyvacation. (2017). I enjoyed the location because it was close to the main highways and close enough to down town to drive and return quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Southern Comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient quiet location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Historic Charleston, the beach, great dining, Plantation home tours, Yorktown
We arrived in West Ashley to see the eclipse and take in the sights of historic Charleston. This was our first time to stay at a Hampton Inn, but it won't be the last. The property was well maintained and very clean. The staff were all very congenial and helpful. The breakfast buffet was fresh and quite varied over our weeklong stay. We all felt as though everyone of the staff really cared about making sure our stay was as comfortable as it could have been. It was easy for us to, "feel right at home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Weekend Get Away

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was adorable and the staff was very pleasant. Nice comfortable and safe hotel. The location is perfect for visiting both the beach and downtown Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sabrina Hinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was a great experience. Very convenient with it being around so many places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sabrina Hinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you felt as though our location was convenient for you while you were traveling. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT MILL SC 29707

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: WE ALWAYS STAY AT HAMPTON INNS. BUT DID NOT LIKE THIS BREAKFAST. HAD TO GO OUT AND GET BREAKFAST AT FAST FOOD.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST!!!! WHY NOT HAVE EGGS WITHOUT PEPPERS OR WHATEVER WAS IN THERE!! JUST HAVE SCRAMBLED EGG, GRITS AND BACON OR SAUSAGE????
Location: GOOD LOCATION
COMMODE DID NOT FLUSH AS IT SHOULD ALSO THERE WAS A BLACK STAIN IN THE HALL CARPET LIKE TAR!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sabrina Hinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a thoughtful review. I am so sorry you were not happy with our breakfast options while you were staying with us. We will make sure that Hilton corporate gets the message about our breakfast, and if you come back to stay with us again in the future, please let us know so that we can prepare the breakfast you would like!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Favorite hotel yet!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing trip! Amazing hotel! Loved every minute of our stay! Only 15 minutes from downtown and only 20 minutes from Folly Beach! Staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful!