Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Weekend Get Away

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was adorable and the staff was very pleasant. Nice comfortable and safe hotel. The location is perfect for visiting both the beach and downtown Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sabrina Hinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was a great experience. Very convenient with it being around so many places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sabrina Hinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you felt as though our location was convenient for you while you were traveling. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT MILL SC 29707

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: WE ALWAYS STAY AT HAMPTON INNS. BUT DID NOT LIKE THIS BREAKFAST. HAD TO GO OUT AND GET BREAKFAST AT FAST FOOD.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST!!!! WHY NOT HAVE EGGS WITHOUT PEPPERS OR WHATEVER WAS IN THERE!! JUST HAVE SCRAMBLED EGG, GRITS AND BACON OR SAUSAGE????
Location: GOOD LOCATION
COMMODE DID NOT FLUSH AS IT SHOULD ALSO THERE WAS A BLACK STAIN IN THE HALL CARPET LIKE TAR!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sabrina Hinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a thoughtful review. I am so sorry you were not happy with our breakfast options while you were staying with us. We will make sure that Hilton corporate gets the message about our breakfast, and if you come back to stay with us again in the future, please let us know so that we can prepare the breakfast you would like!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Only criticism is that all the hallways had a really bad odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Sabrina Hinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a thoughtful review. I apologize for the hallway smell, we are getting our hallway carpets replaced very soon, and this will fix that issue! We hope you come back to visit again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A lady in hallway asking for money.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is my 4th time staying at this hotel for work travel to the Charleston area. The hotel's staff is friendly and I like the "managers happy hour" with snacks and drinks that they have from 5 pm - 7 pm Monday - Thursday nights. For the most part the rooms are clean but the bathrooms could use a little more attention in corner areas. The outside patio seating area and the pool area is usually quiet and a nice area to sit, relax, Back in April 2017 I did have a bad experience that made me question my safety at the hotel. That time I was staying on the 2nd floor near the small business work area and when I went outside of my room to walk down to the manager's reception area a lady was standing in the hallway and asked mefor money. I told her I did not have any cash then when I started down the stairs I saw 2 young men walk up to her and ask if she got anything. When I got downstairs to the manager's reception I sat in an area where I could look up to keep an eye on my room in case they tried to break into it. About 10 minutes later I saw all 3 of them walk outside as if they were leaving and I did not see them return. I told the lady at the front desk about what happened and she said she would let management know. That evening I sent an email notification about this to the hotel. A day or two later I received a voice mail message from the manager, I tried to call her back but she was not working so I left her a voice mail message with my name and phone number but I never
5 out of 5
by sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derrick

Nice Place

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great and the room was nice. Great location not far from Downtown Charleston. Only negative was poor lighting around the pool at night. We have kids so the lighting needed to be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean, great servicee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
When we visit Charleston we always stay here!! Always clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel this year. It was great. I frequently stay at Hampton Inns because of consistent satisfaction. I plan to return.