Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The phone in the room was broken, the elevator didn't work right and there was black mold around the tub. The place looks great from the outside though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

feces smeared on wall- dried too

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Torn down.
Location: nearby nothing.
after friend cancelled their stay, I was warned to do the same. staff wanted to accompany me to room as she stated they had had trouble lately. found large amount of human feces smeared on wall outside of bathroom- main room area. it was dried- it had been there for some time. Staff wanted to bring her boyfriend on the investigation to the room where they proceded to have private conversation the whole time. very unprofessional. Also I was told I would still be charge for the room. F*CK THAT. The guests also were not of a good quality of people. I would be scared if I was alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I read the reviews after booking the room and thought "uh oh". But the room condition was great an so was everything else. Real eggs, grits and sausage on the breakfast bar. Great hotel for a fantastic price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Booked because of rating

Posted Sep 4, 2017
First we get to the hotel and have issues with our bill. They were trying to charge us 70$ more a night than we were supposed to. Get that all dealt with and go up to our "non smoking" room to the lovely aroma of cigarette smoke. The furniture is all vary dated and extremely worn out. We booked this room because of its ability to sleep 5 adults comfortably. The mattress on the pull out was so worn out that it made it impossible to sleep on. We also had issues with the people in the next room smoking marijuana and filling our room with the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Overnight stay near Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Spacious and comfortable room provided at a good rate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool an added bonus! Hotel convenient for airport, with plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but needs maintenance.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The reception staff and the cleaning staff worked hard (including helping us get into the room) and were friendly despite trying circumstances.
Cons: MAINTENANCE!
Location: The city of Charleston is 5 miles away. Enough said.
Hotel was booked full due to local event and the staff was under a lot of pressure. Room provided had broken door look (would only open to staff key). Stayed in the room because nothing else was available. Maintenance never showed up to fix the door (door had been broken for the previous guest we found out). Room was fairly clean but bathroom faucet knob was extremely loose. Panel on cabinet was loose too and kept falling off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Outlets didn't work, air vents were closed and stuck closed, pool wasn't opened like they said it was at checkin, phone didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

I wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: There wasn't much I liked about this. We were only staying for the weekend, otherwise I would have left.
Cons: Clean more than just he bare minimum. Improve the parking lot.
Location: About 20 minutes form the Isle of Palms and a little less to the USS Yorktown. Both highly recommended!
We were taking a short weekend vacation with the kids. Looking for a decent but affordable room for the weekend. The room was adequate but overall not very clean. The bathroom door had grime covering it. Clearly it is not on the "checklist" of things to clean. There was a tampon wrapper under the bathroom counter. Ugh! and old candy in the couch cushions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool isn't heated.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I paid over $100 a night to stay at a 2 star hotel. Ridiculous! The hotel isn't has described. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Ok hotel - nothing great, but not too bad.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it's a non smoking facility. They didn't clean our room daily which was a problem for me. I had to go to lobby to get towels, clean drinking glasses etc. The breakfast was ok, a few options and tasted ok. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing special to say about this hotel - it's fine for a short stay if you are on a budget.