Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very nice and the room had all the amenities needed. The room was actually larger than we had expected.
Cons: The housekeeping staff were rude and disrespectful. They ignore the "Do not Disturb" signs placed by guests, and bang on doors early in the morning.
Location: We were there for a doctor's appointment at MUSC, and it was close and convenient. It was pouring the entire weekend, so we did not walk around much.
We stayed here for a doctor's appointment at MUSC, and had no idea what it would be like. The front desk staff were very nice and the room was large and well equipped. The only issue was that the housekeeping staff ignored the "Do not disturb" sign and kept banging on the door hours before checkout. My husband actually had to yell at them to stop it. You could hear other guests doing the same thing. If you're there for business or plan to checkout very early, then there should be no problem at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston South Carolina

Unhappy with stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
When the kids and I checked in the room appear to be good until we use the heater and about froze to death. Family I made the beds there was towels stuck under the sheets wood stains on them beds are very uncomfortable. TV channels are horrible and there's no amenities for winter no coffee or snacks available for being a beach hotel not recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Comfortable beds, quiet room, good pressure and hot water in the shower. Girl on the desk was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Maids

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We stayed for 16 days and after the 6th day the maids stopped cleaning our room. All we needed was the trash to be taken out and some clean towels. But we had to go to the front desk and get those.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chelsea michigan

Do not use hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had to ask four out of seven days for towels Room was not cleaned on Tuesday half cleaned on Wednesday not cleaned on Thursday nor Friday. Very disappointed and no manager to speak too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The appliances, carpet, and bedding.
Location: Location was ok
Overall the hotel just needs to be updated. The room and everything in it is just outdated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Master in history

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Here on family thanksgiving vacation to enjoy charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills, FL

Evening in West Ashley

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Fridge size, sitting area with couch and chair, cleanliness, basically everything for the price.
Nice clean comfortable hotel with great location just outside of Charleston, SC. Staff was great and breakfast was good the next morning. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty areas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Futures next to wall, carpet need cleaning. Bath room floor need more cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
No hot water. 20 minutes to check in. Understaffed. Hidden fees to be refunded within a few days.