Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

nice hotel once reconstruction is done

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Put stairwell near the front desk. I like to walk upstairs. The new design makes this very difficult
Checked in. Lots of reconstruction going on inside the hotel. ALL PUBLIC AREAS OF THE HOTEL SMELLED OF MINERAL SPIRITS. Had to check out the very next day without spending any time in area due to headaches. Very poor ventilation in public areas so there was a buildup of smell. We stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the area staff and accommodations. Will probably come back after the renovation is done because the staff and facilities are very nice. However, this vacation was a big DISASTER for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Currently under construction inside little messy

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was a great choice, rooms spacious and clean, breakfast was good, all staff were friendly and nice. Construction had areas closed and a little dusty in the lobby. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff everyone greeted us and made sure we had a great stay.
Cons: Breakfast fruit needed to be better . No bannanas 2 mornings apples didn't look great. Bacon overcooked
We had a room near the elevator and guests kept waking us up thru the night. Next morning asked to be moved and requested 2 rooms. It was done immediately with no complaints from the staff. We had 2 rooms close together for my daughter and me. Slept great every night for the rest of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Excellent Staff, Hotel renovations inconvenient

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and very spacious
Cons: Breakfast -eggs were tasteless and cold
I was unaware that the hotel was under renovation when I booked. Front entrance was very inconvenient. Breakfast was cold and not very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff can make all the difference. Each and every staff members engaged in welcome salutation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel being renovated. Rooms very nice.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Added an extra night to travel to Isle of Palms. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there again

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed one night and the room wasnt that great and the air conditioner smelled very moldy. Also since I booked ahead for a cruise was never notified of construction, which took out the continental breakfast. This was one of the main reasons for picking the hotel due to having kids and wanting them fed prior to leaving for the cruise the next day. Horrible experience but was glad they let me cancel my return stay in order to go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: Angel Oak and downtown Charleston, Fort Sumter, Market Street
Breakfast was a food truck, can you believe that! Kitchen was being renovated. The wait for food was really, really long. It caused us to be delayed. Everything else was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Expensive for A Construction Zone

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room was recently remodeled but cramped and not laid out well at all
Cons: Rearranging the room and not putting customers on floors where there are construction workers and tools all over.
Location: Didn't stay long just the night to see a memorial sight.
The hotel was being remodeled and we were not notified prior to booking or arriving. The continental breakfast was to a food truck parked out back and your two choices were eggs and bacon or yogurt. The room was redone and okay but we had to step over tools and walk around construction equipment to get to the one tiny elevator. There were construction workers using the elevators so we had to wait until they unloaded before we could leave. For the cost for the night I expected much better.
4 out of 5
by Binh

Good hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. However, it was under construction, so it was a bit messy. Internet worked the night that we got there but didn't the next morning. Breakfast area was also under renovated, were given voucher for breakfast from a food truck. Reasonable price for the location.