Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great!
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable.
Location: We went to al Japanese steakhouse called Misabi. It was very close to the hotel. It was a wonderful experience!
We had a wonderful stay! The hotel was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I was in town for a family matter and stayed at this hotel because it was close. I could not have picked a better place to stay. The room was comfortable very updated not to mention the bed and the pillows we're awesome. The cookies and the evening were an added touch and the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

nice hotel once reconstruction is done

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Put stairwell near the front desk. I like to walk upstairs. The new design makes this very difficult
Checked in. Lots of reconstruction going on inside the hotel. ALL PUBLIC AREAS OF THE HOTEL SMELLED OF MINERAL SPIRITS. Had to check out the very next day without spending any time in area due to headaches. Very poor ventilation in public areas so there was a buildup of smell. We stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the area staff and accommodations. Will probably come back after the renovation is done because the staff and facilities are very nice. However, this vacation was a big DISASTER for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Currently under construction inside little messy

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was a great choice, rooms spacious and clean, breakfast was good, all staff were friendly and nice. Construction had areas closed and a little dusty in the lobby. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff everyone greeted us and made sure we had a great stay.
Cons: Breakfast fruit needed to be better . No bannanas 2 mornings apples didn't look great. Bacon overcooked
We had a room near the elevator and guests kept waking us up thru the night. Next morning asked to be moved and requested 2 rooms. It was done immediately with no complaints from the staff. We had 2 rooms close together for my daughter and me. Slept great every night for the rest of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Excellent Staff, Hotel renovations inconvenient

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and very spacious
Cons: Breakfast -eggs were tasteless and cold
I was unaware that the hotel was under renovation when I booked. Front entrance was very inconvenient. Breakfast was cold and not very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff can make all the difference. Each and every staff members engaged in welcome salutation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel being renovated. Rooms very nice.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Added an extra night to travel to Isle of Palms. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
A little dirty as they are in the middle of a remodeling project. Area is close to airport which is nice and property will be better when construction completed