Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Beautiful view of charleston.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful 360 degree view of the charleston From my window. Nice restaurant on top with expansive views
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Mgr, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for letting us know about your say. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Amazing views

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel had beautiful views. It was in the middle between Charleston & Folly Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our views and location. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

2 day stay review.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
No microwave in room. Long wait on elevators. Room carpet not clean. Good food and service in restaurant Friendly staff. Overall would stay again if not so expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, I know how frustrating that can be. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments, so we can learn from our mistakes. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and friendly staff. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was great and there is a free shuttle that makes several stops in various parts of downtown Charleston. Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful and able to answer all of our questions. Next time I'm in the area I will def be staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Check in clerk horrible....check out clerk good...

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: low ceiling...humid room..restaurant host unwelcoming
Location: shopping and waterpark
nothing positive to write about...Horrible check in clerk ...Child threw up in the pool and no one came to attend the pool....restaurant host acted suspicious...even though I gave him my free breakfast card and a $10.00 tip..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Mgr, Hotel Management
Dear Undadog, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, I know how frustrating that can be. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments so we can learn from our mistakes. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.