Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice location between downtown and the plantations. Easy access. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the breakfast. Lady started cleaning up before breakfast was over. A couple days we could not get milk for my 2 year old. She said she already put it away. One day we didn't get to eat because we came down 10 min before closing. I would suggest to leave it open until closing time and leave everything available! It wasn't very friendly. Other staff we fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by BC, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for the feedback! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit to Charleston. Sleep Inn was in a great location and everything about our stay was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for the feedback! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us! From the 4 star rating you gave us, it appears you enjoyed your stay, so we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

More sleep needed

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The worst part about the stay was housekeeping banged on the door then decided to open it and wake up the us and the children at 8am. Then we were told breakfast was until 1030, 1010 we walked to dining area and we were told breakfast was over at 10 but the cereal was left out. Great but no milk. There was construction going on so we had to walk thru or around the neighboring hotel to get to the pool. We went to a place called Richardson Lake Water park, it was nice and kids loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always appreciate guest feedback. I am sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your visit with us. We will certainly discuss your comments with our Housekeeping staff. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff and very clean room Would refer to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the feedback. I was delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay so much your would recommend our property. Again, thanks so much. We look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very good hotel for our vacation. Staff was very pleasant, helpful and informative, even printed off directions for us. The blueberry waffles were a hit and the pool is great with plentiful supply of towels and pool noodles for guests to use. The only two downfalls were the firmness of the beds (personally too firm for me) and water leaked from under the shower door onto the floor, so the bath mat was very necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really do appreciate the feedback we get from sites such as this. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I was also pleased to read that our staff was able to make a positive impact upon your experience. Again, thanks so much for the review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista AZ

Visiting for James Island Graduation.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Great location for what we needed. Customer service was right on.
Cons: Parking is an issue.
Location: Everything there is to do is just with in miles of the hotel.
We had a great time. Staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast was great. Loved setting outside to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Bill , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff was able to make a positive impact upon your experience. Again, thanks so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by James

Amazing pool!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff! Very nice room, amazing out door pool! (Wasps abundant because of flowering trees surrounding pool.) Outside of the historic area but easy ride to. Cost savings worth it. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate the feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff was able to make such a positive impact upon your visit. We are looking for ways to reduce the wasp population as quickly as possible. Again, thanks so much for the review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Greatly recommended

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely a hotel I will stay at again when visiting Charleston in the future. First impression was the very friendly receptionist, who made us feel welcome immediately. The hotel was very quiet and the rooms were very clean. I chose the hotel for the free wifi and breakfast; neither disappointed. The wifi was strong and the breakfast was very good. At check out, once again, the receptionist was very friendly and the whole process took seconds. She even offered us a complimentary bottle of water. For the size of the hotel, there needs to be more parking; that is my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback we get from our guests as it allows us the opportunity to improve. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I was also very pleased that our staff was able to make such a positive impact upon your stay. Again, thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

well worth it

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel... clean.. Would stay there again if I was in Charleston SC again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback. I was delighted to read that you found our property to be clean. I was especially pleased to read that you'd stay with us again. Thanks again for the review. We look forward to seeing you.