Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Very nice

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Easy check-in and great hotel. Will stay again. Would suggest different pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Alden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We will see you when you return to Charleston!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Not happy with Expedia. Paid much more for room than I would have had I contacted the hotel directly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We didn’t utilize any amenities so we can’t speak to those but I noticed a very nice dining room and bar on the way in. I thought it was a great hotel at a fabulous price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Alden, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing our recent renovations! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
A very professional staff , offers breakfast , lunch and diner . Clean and large rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Alden, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing our professional staff and our full service restaurant! We love hearing that you think our rooms are spacious and clean! We hope to see you when you return to the Charleston area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
No complaints. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very convenient to all attractions. Hotel is modern and updated with great rooms and accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great hotel in Charleston

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Rooms well designed, excellently furnished and very clean. Entire hotel clean. Restaurant staff very friendly and just like being home. Check in and check out a breeze. $50 credit card deposit required which was no big deal. The policy wasn't explained well. Overall this is a very well managed property. Good location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Excellent stay. Great exercise room.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Sounds trifling, but no fan in the bathroom. Bummer when sharing a room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very comfortable room with 2 chairs and ottoman, plus desk. Loved that it had a tub and separate glass door shower. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach Sc

Hotel experience

Posted Jan 11, 2018
We loved everything about the hotel including location. The only thing we would recommend would be that the bed could be a little less firm.