Ratings based on 2,401 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel in a great location right outside Charleston. The price was fair, staff was nice, and accommodations were good. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice and cheap place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We were evacuees from Irma from Naples FL and had the good fortune of finding this hotel in Charleston SC. It is a fairly new hotel, the rooms are very nice and very clean. This hotel normally does not allow dogs but did for hurricane evacuees. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. The hotel lost power for 4-5 hours due to Irma but the chef still managed to pull off an excellent spaghetti and chicken buffet for the guests that night that was delicious. The breakfast buffet was great. Wish I could give this hotel even more than 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was very accommodating after hurricane Irma thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Old hotel in need of a renovation.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Front desk immediately let me know I booked through a third party. Very rude! Room had water stains on ceiling of a second floor room. Dirty hand marks on closet door. Maids were shaking out bath rugs in hallway!!! The food at the breakfast was poor. Go down the street to Early Bird dinner for good food. Never tried lunch or dinner...too many better places within a few miles. Will pay a little more and stay at another hotel on my return trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything:-)
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: This hotel was in a perfect spot. We only had to drive about 5 minutes to each doctors appointment and restaurants were very close. Vey convenient.
Town Country Inn and Suites is a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The food was awesome, everything was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. My next vacation I will stay here again:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great room for great price. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff was very friendly and my room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very elegant hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very happy we stayed here The room and amenities were great Breakfast buffet was awesome The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel. It's not in the heart of charleston if that's what you're looking for but it's good for staying outside of the city. Cool craft beer bar next door, craft conundrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: CLean
Location: We did not have enough time there.
It was a great experience. Wish we had more time to explore Charleston. My daughter may be going to Charleston Southern University. If she does, this property will be my go to when staying in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Great experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was very comfortable to stay in. Stay were very good in meeting our needs. It was a very quiet environment. Parking was no problem. We would stay there again if we return to this city.