Ratings based on 2,372 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

nice hotel reasonably priced

Posted Aug 20, 2017
As a tour bus driver hotel was convenient to port pickups, reasonably priced and apple parking for a tour bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to old town Charleston. Reasonable prices. Quiet comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy....room clean ...
Cons: Free continental breakfast at least.
Location: Charleston SC is a wonderful, beautiful city with many things to do...check out the plantations & Drayton Hall & downtown....market street....enjoy!
My sister came in town for the night.....No room at my place so we both stayed here for the night. Room big & clean....very nice facility. Nice looking outside pool....we got in late and it was closed but is very nice looking pool. Have to pay for buffet breakfast...but we checked out at 6:30 am before they were open so it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Nice hotel! Very clean!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the food at the restaurant on site was great! Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Overall a clean, comfortable place to stay as a home away from home.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Downtown Charleston and plenty of places to eat! Convenient location to lots of historical places and colleges.
We did not want to stay in the heart of downtown Charleston. This location was close enough by car and the traffic was not too terribly bad. The hotel itself was clean, rooms were decent size and the layout was great. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy and AC was COLD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful upon check-in, offering up maps of the local area and a list of recommended restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't get a chance to try out the pool, but it looked nice (although small). I liked that the location was in a good area and still removed from most of the "touristy" stuff that usually makes traffic horrible. If you're looking for some good BBQ, I recommend Swig n' Swine, it's not far from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coamo, PR

Good Hotel Close to Malls and Restaurants

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: More alternatives for breakfast.
Location: Everything is nearby.
No mayor flaws and it is close to shopping malls and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great restaurants nearby and will come again next year when I place some golf @ Kiawah Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, annoyed the room didn't get cleaned

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: The room did not get cleaned even though I purposefully threw away the "Do Not Disturb" sign. Miraculously, one appeared on the door anyway.
The hotel is nice, clean, and comfortable. The only negative was the fact that the cleaning staff stuck a "do not disturb" sign on the door after I intentionally threw mine away to ensure the room got clean. I didn't have towels and the trash was overflowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice and modern. The pool was nice. It was well situated for getting to the beach or to Charleston.
Location: Great location for getting to Charleston. The beach was close.
This hotel was such a great surprise. I chose it because of the great rate. The website pictures weren't that great but when we got there the hotel was spectacular. Very clean. Exceptionally nice staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.