Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsauken

Bprgota

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Close to the Casinos and to restaurants mile radius
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cleanliness was an issue. The bathroom needed upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Same as above, plus the soap was great for people with sensitive skin.
Cons: There's always room for improvements, but I can't think of any at the moment
Location: Pleasantville, NJ. Atlantic city is very near.
I always enjoy my stay at the Comfort Inn on Blackhorse Pike. It's clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff is wonderful. . Love the free breakfast. The renovations are beautiful and the price per night is very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Water view
Room was not clean U see dust on ceiling and stains on sheets and pillow cases
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , New York

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel but little far from beach. Great complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient Hotel near Atlantic City Boardwalk

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel twice before and had a good experience. Unfortunately this last time, we woke up to a mouse crawling around in our bags. Hotel staff was quick to move us to another room, but that room had a huge hole in the wall and water damage on the ceiling. I was totally disgusted. My family and I hurriedly got ready and checked out. I wouldn't give up on the hotel based on my first 2 experiences, but it will be quite a while before I consider going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Right on the beach but needs some TLC

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was professional, patient and helpful.
Cons: The decor. The elevators were broken up with parts missing. It appeared that an update was urgently needed.
Location: The hotel was right on the beach and a 10 minute drive for the board walk.
Hello, The hotel in mediocre at best. If you are looking for a half way decent moderately priced hotel you can stay here. It bugs me when I go to a hotel and the decor is torn, broken or parts are missing. This was the case with this hotel. I only would stay here again if I had to otherwise I would find another. I could hear the family upstairs talking and laughing. I could hear the shower running in another room - loudly. The shower was not that clean and the towels were dingy. The door to my hotel room would not lock from the inside... The highlight was the helpful staff. They were accommodating and patient. I could also see the beach from my window - fantastic! Other than that I would keep looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton NB Canada

Close to Ocean City

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our destination was Ocean City NJ and the hotel offered close proximity. Very pleased with front desk staff. Breakfast was very good and food was continually being replenished. The main issue is that the hotel needs a facelift as rooms are very dated. The doors into the rooms appear very institutional so first impressions not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel real close to AC

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is a little gem. It's near the action of Atlantic City but just far away to eliminate the hustle and bustle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bad

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Even though I called to inform that we will reach for early morning no body passed on message to night staff so we were labels as no show, do when we showed up the desk person wasn't happy to renter the information. Took him 20 min. Room AC was making so much noise so the sleep was screwed