Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ,NY

Cheaper Than Atlantic Casino Hotels .

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Good and friendly staff ,good breakfast they have a room service from Choice Hotels that will deliver till 2 am I really like the microwave & fridge.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A A drive to main st you can find shops ,restaurants, grocery and liquor stores .Casino and other actives in ac are close by.
We stayed here overnight as we were going to the casino it was much cheaper that staying at the casino hotels and its really not far from the casinos ,it has a microwave and small fridge which came in handy as my husband had found a restaurant close by that sells seafood he was able to keep his crab legs in so he could enjoy his leftovers at home .Breakfast was great .Our room was clean had a small coffee maker .I would return to this hotel in the future if am coning up to AC the beach is right behind and they have picnic tables outside ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford, De

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Always nice staff and comfortable rooms with hop breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Comfortable, had a view of the water.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Everything was nice except the heating unit in our room sounded like a jet plane taking off whenever it kicked on. It went on and off every 10 minutes or so waking me up each time it happened. Fortunately I had earplugs with me and at 3:30am dragged myself out of bed to get them and slept the rest of the night pretty comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice staff. Short drive to boardwalk, casinos

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, microwave, refrigerator, clean. Courteous staff. Good value.
Cons: Bedding, heating unit noise.
Location: Just a few miles from downtown AC.
Stayed in town for a concert. Nice enough place to stay and just a short, easy drive to boardwalk. Room and grounds were clean, staff was friendly. Only a couple minor complaints were: (1) heating unit was a little loud when in operation and (2) the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Larry GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we will revisit the issues you mentioned. Hope you will stay with us again when you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms could use some updating. Definitely need a new American flag outside. It was all shredded
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Larry GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comments.Flag issue resolved. We are working on the other concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
hotel staff was terrible, hotel is well placed. nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Larry GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Not sure what the issue was but our staff usually tries to be as helpful as possible.Please accept my apology if you were not satisfied this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Evict old tenants/guests (see #4)

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Honestly? Not a darn thing.
Cons: Elevators are way outdated. They made me feel very nervous riding them with all the creaks, shaking, etc.
Location: It is close to Atlantic City. However, if you are looking for a nice dinner at a restaurant, you will need to drive about 10 miles north.
Okay, so I rarely complain about anything but this after this one-night, I had to say something! 1. When booking the room on Expedia, it had "Room with a View" so we assumed that our room would be facing the bay. Wrong! We had the view of the cement landing where the blue sign is in the front of the hotel. When we questioned the front desk about it, we were told that is advertised on a 3rd party website. 2. More electrical outlets needed on either side of the bed. Especially when you have guests that require the use of a CPAP machine. The only outlet near the bed was already taken up by two lights and the alarm clock. The CPAP cord barely reached, we just unplugged one of the lamps. 3. We found that we could not close the bathroom door. Luckily it was just me and fiance but still... Apparently proper measurements were not taken when making the bed stationary on the floor. The bathroom door could not close. 4. This is the straw that broke the camels back. I woke up approx. 4:30am to use the restroom. After I was watching TV I hear a scratching/clawing sound from inside the chair. I mute the TV, move things around -- the sound would stop for maybe 5 minutes then begin again. This was NOT cool!!! I waited till my fiance woke up & made sure he heard it too. By this time, it was 5:30am -- we decided to get dressed and leave!!! We mentioned it to the guy at the desk - he just looked at us dumbfounded. I'm sorry, we don't want to share our room!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept with 2 mice and a bug

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Well, an hour in to my stay, I heard ruffling around in a plastic bag that I had brought. Got up and it was a mouse. Called the desk and they brought up a mouse trap. So the trap caught 2 mice that squeaked all night and couldn't sleep. Then in the morning, found a bug in the bed. Surprised that management did not either move me to another room (he said "this problem is in many rooms since renovation") or refund me for the room.
3 out of 5
by Gertrude

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
WE HAD TO TAKE THE REGULAR BUS TO GET TO THE BOARDWALK IN NJ. THERE STILL WAS NO BACON FOR BREAKFAST. WE WAS ON THE SIX FLOOR AND THE WINDOWS NEED TO BE CLEAN.
4 out of 5
by Fay

satisfied customers

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at comfort Inn and suites was okay, I give the staff a grade A for being helpful and courteous, the beach need to be maintained since the hotel have no pool