Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room smell like smoke, the hot water was running all night, the whirlpool wasn't working and the attendant didn't want to change my room very disappointing night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

15 Minutes From the Boardwalk

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I had no problem checking in with my booking from Expedia. The room was a great size. The television worked. The jacuzzi was in working condition. I cleaned the bathroom myself because it wasn’t as clean as I would have liked. I did not see any rodents or bed bugs/bugs. I enjoyed the breakfast provided; especially the Belgium waffle maker. The location was on point! A lot of fast food in the area, ie. McDonald, Popeyes etc. But I was excited most about the Autozone and tire Shop being close by; being that I drove down. Overall, I would book here again and recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not much comfort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, comfort of the bed
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night - 2 adults and a toddler. I called several times beforehand to request a cot, but no one picked up (daytime attempts). As a result, our kid slept in a queen sized bed like a Big Boy. Not a big deal, but would rather have a cot. The rooms all face outside (like a motel), so a few people were smoking and we could really smell it. The carpeting in the room seems new, but otherwise, looks like a retrofitted cheaper motel - dirt on the walls, and even a footprint on the ceiling above our bed. The jets in the tub didn't work very well and the mattress felt like sleeping on a hard board. Breakfast buffet was ok, but the eating area is very small - 2 families at a time. If you just need to spend the night - this works well enough, but if you want more comfort - look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a dead trsp

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Do not stay here is not safe . It was dirty and lots of homeless people in the parking lot . Focus on the picture and how dirty this bed mattress are that's how dirty the bed in my room was I left immediately .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room wasn't clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a motel where smoking is allowed and although we were provided with a non smoking room, it still felt that someone had smoked there before plus the room wasn't perfectly clean. Breakfast was good though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My experience in this hotel was quiet. Is a plasent hotel to stay just like one or two nights just to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhh

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We did pay for a smoking room but as soon as we walked in it smelt like cigs, we found a mini blade on the desk as if someone was cutting up drugs. Only plus is that the room is a decent size and bath tub is a good size
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awful experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel staff was very discriminatory against my boyfriend and I. We were treated horribly and had to call the cops in order to get our booked room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Terrible rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Our room was full of mold. The smell was overwhelming and powerful. I had to buy air freshener and it still did nothing to eliminate the smell. It was horrible! I have never smelled mold so strong before. We were afraid for our health just sleeping there. The locks on my door and my other family members were both problems and had to get our key cards redone several times. My other family members one room door lock broke eventually and they had to move rooms because of it. (On a good note...the staff came in and moved all of their belongings into the new room almost exactly how it was left in the other room while we were out for the day, that was very nice) It was a horrible stay, but the staff did help us with some issues. I think the staff just knew it sucked there. They never smiled, but just did what they had to do. When I told him the room was horrible full of mold, he just said ok. Like he knew...oh well. We think those rooms need to be tore down and redone! Just terrible. The location is good though, that's about it. I will post some of the mold pics in the bathroom. They just paint over the mold. GROSS!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better choices

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This room had only sheets on the bed, nothing on any wall, and in need of a renovation.