Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room smell like smoke, the hot water was running all night, the whirlpool wasn't working and the attendant didn't want to change my room very disappointing night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

15 Minutes From the Boardwalk

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I had no problem checking in with my booking from Expedia. The room was a great size. The television worked. The jacuzzi was in working condition. I cleaned the bathroom myself because it wasn’t as clean as I would have liked. I did not see any rodents or bed bugs/bugs. I enjoyed the breakfast provided; especially the Belgium waffle maker. The location was on point! A lot of fast food in the area, ie. McDonald, Popeyes etc. But I was excited most about the Autozone and tire Shop being close by; being that I drove down. Overall, I would book here again and recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not much comfort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, comfort of the bed
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night - 2 adults and a toddler. I called several times beforehand to request a cot, but no one picked up (daytime attempts). As a result, our kid slept in a queen sized bed like a Big Boy. Not a big deal, but would rather have a cot. The rooms all face outside (like a motel), so a few people were smoking and we could really smell it. The carpeting in the room seems new, but otherwise, looks like a retrofitted cheaper motel - dirt on the walls, and even a footprint on the ceiling above our bed. The jets in the tub didn't work very well and the mattress felt like sleeping on a hard board. Breakfast buffet was ok, but the eating area is very small - 2 families at a time. If you just need to spend the night - this works well enough, but if you want more comfort - look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a dead trsp

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Do not stay here is not safe . It was dirty and lots of homeless people in the parking lot . Focus on the picture and how dirty this bed mattress are that's how dirty the bed in my room was I left immediately .
3 out of 5
by Janice

Shore weekend

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Better prices than the Boardwalk...

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't the worst hotel; It's your typical family run place. Pretty clean but I always wipe around myself. Breakfast was good BUT the one man show couldn't get the food out fast enough; and they should have music or have the TV turned up louder. Everyone sitting there looking at each other.. the food starts running out before the end of breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room wasn't clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a motel where smoking is allowed and although we were provided with a non smoking room, it still felt that someone had smoked there before plus the room wasn't perfectly clean. Breakfast was good though
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by quality inn from pleasantville nj

great job

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
great