Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Good setting and unit plan
Survives through lack of competition, very tired interiors and where it has been renovated is done to a poor standard of workmanship
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy Motel, room needs up grading

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room setup
Cons: A make over
Roomy Motel, reasonably quite as back from he road. Room needs an upgrade.. Setup is good with mezzadine floor. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from masterton

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We used the motel as accommodation while we attended a family wedding. We found the motel very adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The size.
Cons: Towels; separate the non smoking rooms to the smoking rooms
I think they had mistaken the cleaning towels for the towels to give to their guests. Only accommodation in that area currently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga New Zealand

Handy for us to attend a wedding at River head

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Handy Location as we had a wedding at Riverhead
Cons: The place needs money spent on it to bring to good condition(unloved at present)
Location: Good shopping and a coffee shop within walking
The Motel was disappointing as the Maintenance was very poor, we had to get spray for the ants in the kitchen and bathroom, the shower leaked on the floor and the toilet water ran all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tied but comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Bathroom clean and fresh but rooms in need a redo. Beds comfortable and bedding clean. Staff helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taranaki

Needs a major overhaul

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Looks nice from the outside,the private courtyard. Very hard to write anything positive. Plenty of carparking
Cons: 10 min wait for the frontline staff to come to the desk. Dirty bathroom,revolting grey rubber mats in the bathroom. Shower curtain Broken springs in the lounge settee
Location: Lovely area,Farmers market,everything about Hobsonville is lovely. Pity this motor inn doesn't match the surronds
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel. Very handy to west Auckland

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Only stayed one night as passing through, so activities not of interest
Friendly and pleasant people. Have stayed there previously and find it has improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
The room was adequate but very old and run down. The room was really dirty. Dust and hairs on power points, light fittings and skirting boards. Some of the towels provided were so thin and frayed that I wondered if they were cleaning rags left by mistake.