Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pierson,mb

cabin with the view of the lake

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Could accommodate 5 persons for a reasonable price.
Location: It was storming so unable to tour much
The accommodations for 5 was a little small but perfect for a quick stay! Staff was friendly and accommadating! It was storming out and we did find eating in the dining room cool but food was very good! Hotel lost power in storm but we were toasty warm in the cabin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old but Nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Location: Nothing...just a beach across the road.
We arrived very late after a long drive from Halifax. The restaurant was about 30 mins before closing time, but staff was still very friendly and happy to serve us. The check-in staff was friendly. The place was a bit older but it is clean and comfortable. We just stayed for 1 night, so it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and welcoming

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming host. Clean accommodation with a nice view. Quiet out of the way place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Dundee Resort,looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country relaxation

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, as it was set in the country on a lake and we where in one of the cabins. Great to have a restaurant on property. Only problem was there was no wifi in the cabins so made it inconvenient for communication.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great surroundings, nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little outdated

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was ok but very dated. Needs a few upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton,Ontario, Canada

Great location but needs modernizing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: No amenities near by
Hard to find, Needs better signposts but location although far from everything is beautiful. Staff were excellent rooms large but stuck in the 50s in desperate need of updating. Food was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down cottages...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cottages were run down, single pane windows, tin-foil wrapped hotplate burners, paint chipped walls...all at double the price of a decent hotel. Property was very difficult to find and a 35 min drive through twisty windy country roads. No amenities were mentioned to us by staff...Not very inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful water views

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Beautifully located hotel. Needs updating. Lovely staff, good dining room. Wonderful water views from front rooms, but in spite of being only partially full our booking on Expedia did not get us one of these. The golf course is lovely!