Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with private beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed in this hotel while visiting our daughter who is a primary teacher in Doha. Fantastic facilities meant we could have a ‘summer sun’ style holiday during the day and still spend time with our daughter in the evening. The staff were very polite and helpful from reception to security to restaurant staff. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting, particularly at this time of year when the weather is not too hot to sit in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great staff. Well presented. Wonderful restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel as expected. Service was excellent only aim is to please. Bed and pillow was not comfortable for me but still good quality. Not far from city and attractions and hotel shuttle provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very nice staff, best beach in Doha. Guest and sport facilities are great and goof choice of restaurants and food varieties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal ,CAN

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great customer service ! Special thanks to Fady Moussa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 10, 2017
A great hotel with great facilities... Lovely restaurants and a luscious Spa
5 out of 5
by Hassan

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
will visit the Intercontinental Doha again soon for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

we were treated like royalty

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Extremly nice staff, very helpful, attentive, and caring. especially Genevieve and Mahesh at the reception , Jesa and Jacky at the play room my little one felt very safe and happy in their company . The hotel is clean, the food is excellent we tried both the club lounge and the coral restaurant. My kids wants to go back to the hotel if we visit Doha again.
4 out of 5
by Domenico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doha intercon

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Doha is a giant building site, the intercon is no exception. Be prepared for noise if you stay here.