Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
over night stay after attending Green Bay Packer game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Welcoming

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice welcoming décor (not outdated cheesy hotel stuff). Nice atmosphere.
My stay was for two nights. I found the entire hotel very clean and welcoming. Staff was very nice. Breakfast had a great variety and was pleased to find items and coffee still available in the later evening when I returned from my classes. The only thing I found disappointing was the second day there was no flavored creamer for coffee and I did not bring my own. If that is the only disappointment, then there isn't much else to say. I also felt safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: Centrally located to Lake Michigan, Elkhart Lake and all of the activities in the area. There are some great restaurants nearby, such as Hankerson's.
The house keeping staff kept everything spotless, inside and out. This was about as "no hassle" of a motel as I have seen. If I were in the area again, I would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast selection.
Cons: Need some one on site familiar with the public computer.
Location: Road America
Everything was funcitonal except the computer printer in the lobby which I tried to print my boarding pass. Nice breakfast. Friendly Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very clean and comfortable room! Bed and pillows were fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms and the breakfast that was included was very nice!!!
We were on the road and called for motel and asked if it was clean and they said yes, it was more then just clean it was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Check in was a little underwhelming. They never even asked for id.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, stores, park. Our room on the first floor was quiet. The hotel serves a nice breakfast.
Cons: The room was clean, yet it had a musty smell. The bathroom was very small.
Location: There is a park nearby that was great for walking. The hotel is on a main street - easy to get to.
Our experience at this hotel was positive. We were greeted by friendly staff. The hotel is clean, but our room had a musty smell to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ability to open windows

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Screened windows!!!!!! So nice!!! Older motel but very clean. Only negative is no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sometimes you get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was one of the more reasonably priced hotels around Milwaukee.
Cons: Improve the staff's professionalism. Apparently the owner was running for office, there were extremist political signs all over the property.
Location: We were there to do things in Milwaukee but it's pretty far from downtown. We enjoyed the restaurants along the river and the art museum.
The hotel was ok but nothing special. The front desk staff were... rough around the edges to say the least. The room wasn't too bad. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest, there were tiles pealing up, patched but unpainted holes in the walls, etc. Some of the linens were stained.