Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seemed like there was a renovation going on.

Posted May 4, 2017
Mismatched doors in hallway, grout in bathroom a tad grimey. When the doors for nearby rooms duht. BAM loud! All in all a decent place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jeff Calimlim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to West Bend. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Very clean; an easy stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: We liked how clean and well-maintained the hotel was. We felt very comfortable!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Although located near a busy street, there is plenty to walk to, nearby. There is a movie theater, coffee shop, and there are restaurants and shops.
For a quick trip to West Bend, my husband and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. The hotel was very clean - from the communal areas to our room. The hotel staff were very polite and offered help and great conversation each day. We really enjoyed our stay! Although located near a busy street, there is plenty to walk to, nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dry Ridge, KY

Nice Hotel in West Bend, WI

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Nothing....
Location: Itis located near many nice places to grab a bite to eat in the evening. Also, very close to interstate.
This is a very nice hotel for the money! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in West Bend, WI. The staff was great from check in to check out. They was remodeling or something while I was there, it looked like they had sanded all the hallways and doors to get ready to repaint in the near future. The free breakfast was nice also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Jeff Calimlim, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for your 5 star feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Mistake

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the area of the hotel within West Bend. The hotel was being updated but we were in a room that smelled of stale cigarette smoke. When we went for breakfast, the server was talking to a man and didn't refill the heated buffet when there was still an hour left to breakfast. My children were on spring break as well as another couple staying there. She made a comment about so many children being there and eating! That was upsetting. We didn't need to feel like we were a burden. Also, there were no towels in the pool area clean, just a heaping basket of dirty ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Generalmanager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We have spoken to the breakfast attendant and the housekeeping about the pool towels. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will stay there again

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of serious improvements. Stains on the carpeting everywhere, damaged and peeling walls. No food or snack options anywhere. There was a rotten banana in the bowl, but the vending machines was out of order. They did offer to start breakfast an hour early to accommodate a dance competition in the area, but there was no food available 15 minutes after they stated it would be ready. Doors to parking lots did not open with the keypad, so had to constantly walk to the main entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Generalmanager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. The affected departments were talked to about the problems experienced. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only okay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Outside of property looked nice, along with lobby area; 2nd floor, where my room was located was disappointing. Breakfast in the morning did not look appealing. If you're in a hurry the front desk staff isn't so fast. The staff was very friendly. Overall it was okay for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. The affected departments were talked to about the problems experienced. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shiloh

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Generalmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to West Bend! We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Jeff Calimlim General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to our activities we were in town for.
Our stay was nice. The staff that we spoke with were very friendly and kind ladies. The hotel is being renovated, but it was still a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review. We appreciate the feedback. We can not wait until the renovations are done, so the Hotel will look even more amazing!
4 out of 5
by DawnEllen

Scary Parking lot in the winter months! BEWARE

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The parking lot spaces were horrible, No salt or sand, covered in Bumpy sheer ice. Had to hang on to my car mirrors, etc. hoping/praying not to fall! All of the Handi-Capped spots were even worse, Just plain scary! Parking lot was also VERY dark which made seeing/maneuvering the ice even worse at night! Check out is at Noon which is Great! However, the cleaning staff were talking and laughing so loud out in the hallways just before 7:00 AM I had to finally leave my bed 10 minutes later to ask them to please be quiet. I was really surprised it was the staff! I thought it was "late night partier's/drunks" just getting in at the amount of the noise that was made. In all of my years as a traveler I have Never had to ask the service staff to please be quiet. The breakfast was ok, but the kitchen help did not keep up with the plates, glasses, silverware. I waited a half hour in the dining room before I could get any thing to use to eat with, along with about 8 other guests. Really sad. The pool area was very nice except for a middle aged man who seemed to be very "Cozy" with the desk staff, it seemed every time I left or went to get some "Vending" in the building he was either there at the front desk or in the pool area, it was very creepy the way he was constantly staring at all the little girls around or in the pool that DID NOT belong to him! I really don't think any of the staff had a clue of this strange behavior. Made me very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We will investigate the incidents you mentioned regarding the Staff, parking lot, and other guests to ensure that a similar incident does not occur.