Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast
Location: Easy access to restaurants, Walmart
Hotel was great! Easy access to interstate and easy drive to Kohler for PGA tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Fit our needs

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great hot tub.
Came for the PGA Tournament and the hot tub and pool were great for after. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice place to stay for a day or two

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was substantial. A variety of foods were offered each morning including make it yourself waffles.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Need to drive.
Stayed here for three days. The hotel sits on a hill overlooking a strip center with a Walmart. I would suggest doing some research on pricing as this hotel has a wide spread of pricing. I think it is overpriced for the quality but it is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fox River Grove, IL

Best Hampton Inn/Suites Ever

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: There were many electrical and USB outlets available to help us recharge our communication devices after a long day of hiking.
Cons: The A/C was a bit noisy... but they kept the room comfortable.
Location: This hotel is located 1/2 hour south of Wisconsin State Parks. We were visiting with relatives at Mauthe Lake campsites up in the Kettle Moraine area
We were impressed by this particular Hampton Suite hotel. It appears to be new construction, and they paid attention to detail. The showers were very nice. The closet and the toilet were placed so as not to awaken your spouse or neighbor, if used overnight. The included morning breakfasts were tasty. The staff was friendly and efficient. 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Shawano

Great place to stay.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything you could ask for in a hotel stay. The continental breakfast was the best we have ever seen. Not only in food quality but also appearance. Very clean pool area also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
This Hampton is nice. I wish I had time enough to use the fitness facilities. The staff was helpful. However, other Hampton Inns always give you a very warm welcome and recognize your Hilton status.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O' Lakes WI

Comfortable stay.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were courteous and the hotel was in good condition. The swimming pool and exercise room were nice as well. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: As I mentioned above, it would be nice to have access to a telephone book and a map of the city.
Location: Lots of strip malls and chain restaurants in the vicinity, if you like those sorts of things.
The room was in decent condition, but the air conditioner/fan was pretty noisy. It did work well though. There weren't any telephone books in the rooms, to make it easy to find a place close by to have dinner. The card in the bedside drawer indicated that you could ask for a telephone book at the front desk, but they did not have any on hand either. They just has some marketing materials for two restaurants; one was quite a distance away. Hotel management should keep in mind that not all guests have smart phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Crawfordsville

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

quite nice

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nothing fancy but everything working well Very nice breakfast They have apples and cookies available all day