Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very nice staff, clean, up to date hotel with hot water-bonus!!! Loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Chris G., Hotel Management
We love you and your review too! Come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Nice place. Within walking distance to many amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by ChrisG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Dec 30, 2017
There were no heat ducts in the bathroom. It was very cold in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by CG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 and sorry to hear about the bathroom temp. All of our rooms are controlled by the heater in the main room. We hope this wont deter you from coming back and staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Helpful staff, little extras, cozy lobby. I am likely to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by cg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Chris G General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Oak, TX

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and well stocked hot breakfast.
Location: There are lots of good nearby, well established restaurants.
Sue B. was very friendly and helpful at check-in, assuring us there was a refrigerator in all rooms and 2 chairs to sit on. She was from the area and could relate and enjoy our past experiences in other cities in the area. After leaving the area, we realized we had forgotten my wife's personal pillow. We called the desk and Sue B. answered. She not only acknowledged that our pillow was found, but agreed to ship it to our our home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by CG, Hotel Management
Thank you for wonderful review and for recognizing Sue. She truly care about our guests and it shows. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Chris G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Chris G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Hampton inn

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars and wonderful compliment. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Chris G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great stay here, so friendly and very comfortable beds. The breakfast is also very good. The pool and hot tub were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us when you come to town and for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Chris G. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Gave our room away

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Traveling with my wife and 2 toddlers. Although we had pre-paid for room far in advance, they gave our room away to someone else. They did not have any other rooms available for us. Ended up going to a different hotel. Then they even claimed we had not pre-paid. No more Hampton Suites for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by cg, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience and this will investigated to the fullest extent. This is not a typical situation and hope that we can earn back your business. Kind Regards, Chris G. General Manager