Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Most awesome B&B we have encountered....ever.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms are authentic Victorian as is the home. This building is on the list of historic buildings for West Bend. Lots of history.
Cons: No clue. Way awesome.
Location: Only a couple blocks from downtown and river walk. Sits on a hill with great views. About 30 minutes to Milwaukee, and perhaps the same to Sheboygan
If you like grand, Victorian breakfasts served in an authentic Victorian home by an amazing cook then you need to experience Isadora's. We were celebrating our 49 anniversary and gave this a try. What a home run. The owner has authentic dresses and wedding gowns of the period about the property as an enhancement to your experience. This is one of those over the top places that you measure all that come after. My heartiest and greatest thanks for this inn keeper. You will not be disappointed unless it is full and you missed out.
5 out of 5
by Anastasya from Denver

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
For those who love Victorian style, heartwarming welcoming, elegant and gourmet breakfast - you should not be looking any longer: Isadora's is your place. Beautiful house, very nice and kind owners, comfortable rooms, library fool of books and DVD, tasty and freshly made food, everything makes you feel like a majesty :) Would absolutely recommend to a friend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DePere, wi

Beautiful old Victorian house

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bed was a little hard for us. We like it a little softer.
Location: Great area! Quite. Safe. Downtown, you could walk to stores.
Beautifully done! Decor is old Victorian style, but done with great style! Mansion that has been redone very nicely! We loved it! Felt like a queen there! The breakfast was out of this world! We can't wait to go again!
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann from Oak Creek

Overview of my stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This Victorian house was beautifully and historically decorated. The porch and gardens were very serene and relaxing. Darrell was friendly and helpful. Only saw Deb for a couple minutes at breakfast. My Country Rose room was clean and comfortable. A small fridge and microwave (in the closet) would have been a plus. The bathroom was outside my room, which was inconvenient. 3 Chocolate covered strawberries were a nice evening treat. Breakfast was tasty, but, disappointing. I got 1/2 grilled grapefruit, 2 small (French bread)slices of French toast, 2 brown and serve sausage links and 2 strawberries. My overall experience was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from In.

EAA Airshow

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The Victorian home was filled with great antiques! The history of the home and previous owners was very interesting.
Location: We went to EAA air show in Oshkosh. We enjoyed walking around a Farm & Fleet Store. We walked toToucan Custard Diner which has great food!
Our room was fab. The breakfast were outstanding. The grounds are lovely with humorous surprises. The huge wrap around porch offered a great place to relax and sip my morning coffee.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J&S from Lake Ozark

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great, very friendly hosts. Outstanding collection of Christian based books in the library.
5 out of 5
by Chemicker from Green Oak Twnshp, MI

Victorian Charmer

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
The house was lovingly restored and complete with period furnishings. Very quiet and comfortable bed but the room was a bit cramped. Breakfast was great, tasty and hot. A band happened to be performing in town during the summer on Thursdays so we walked down to listen and enjoy some beer and brats. Would certainly recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Gem

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hosts and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

WOW - I will be coming back

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
I was totally enchanted with B & B. I quickly found myself canceling my evening plans so I could stay back and talk "one on one" with Daniel, the Inn Keeper. What an interesting couple. I took extra brochures to give to the host of the annual business event so they could recommend the place next year. We will sell out Isadora during next year's trade show. I can't say more about my experience. I am in my 60's and have stayed at a lot B&Bs before & nothing tops Isadoras.