Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Their breakfast choices were great! Ate breakfast there every morning, four days straight!
Cons: Pool looked dirty, but the bottom just needed repainting.
Location: Close to my brother-in-law's place.
You get what you pay for. I might fork out a little extra cash for a better hotel the next time I go on a trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KIMBERLY from JOLIET

USCCA EXPO

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
In West Bend for an Expo @ the Washington fairgrounds. The location was easy to find, plenty close to the fairgrounds & surrounded by commerce of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Hotel does need updating...showing it's age.
Very helpful staff. We had elderly mother with us and they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wesst Bend, WI

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable lounge chair with footrest.
Cons: Coffee maker should have the coffee grounds of previous used discarded.
When i thought I was heating water for tea, I got stale coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from Milwaukee

OK, meets expectations

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night without baby. Room was clean and comfortable--good for the price. A little put off by the townies in the pool room. Overall, it met expectations for a room with a bed/tv. The microwave and fridge were a nice plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shajaira from Plainfield, IL

Worth the cost!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was very slow. Seemed that the front desk attendant didn't know how to handle a Hotels.com reservation. The room was better than I expected--I knew it was an older hotel that had been redecorated/remodeled, so I expected poor conditions. It wasn't poor, it was okay. Definitely reflected the rate I paid per night. Breakfast was free and they provided a bigger variety than the average "continental breakfast" at most hotels. Check-out was easy, but I was accused of having dogs in the room--which I didn't! The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the fact that every time I needed assistance from the front desk, I had to wait a significant amount of time for someone to come up to the desk. Every other hotel I've stayed at always has someone available at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bend Wi

Loud Tv's till 230am..Dog barking

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: friendly staff..nice pool and hot tub..great breakfast..cheap
Cons: no dogs..people be quiet at 11pm
Location: fun shopping
Very noisey,,dog barking till 230am. People going outside to smoke,,making our room smell like smoke. Loud Televisions and people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The cost of the room and the location was close to my evening destination.
Cons: Update the outside of the building and parking lot. Repaint the messed up walls in the rooms.
The cost of this hotel room was "cheap" in comparison to others and one always gets what one pays for. My room was on the second floor and there was no elevator to bring up my bags. My keys didn't work the first time I went to the room so I had to go down and have them redone. The room was clean, however someone did a poor job of painting. After being gone for several hours in the evening, my room keys didn't work again when I came back. Needless to say, I was irritated when I went back to have them redone. The outside of the building and the parking area looked worn and "old". For the price, not bad, but if I wanted a nicer place, I'd go across the street to another hotel.