Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Not bad just really noisy being right next to the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls Idaho

Inexpensive and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We needed a place to stay to get to the airport by 5:30 a.m. it wasn't too far away and the price was right
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Dirty, broken, scary

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Couldn't get in a first as the privacy lock had fastened itself, dirty everything, and the threat of "fines" if you got dirt on a white towel. I was SHOCKED when I didn't find bed bugs... so they have that going for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very convenient freeway access. Near Wal-Mart as well as several restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was excellent obviously another case of property owner not willing to make improvement investments. Breakfast was sub quality coffee urn in room was disgusting & dirty due to mineral build up but should be regularly cleaned, We would not use it , shower curtain in room appeared to be mouldy at bottom with a dirty black smudge on it One washcloth only for two people room arm chair was very "experienced" in other words we'll used so much so that material was shiney and should have been put in the garbage, room lighting was very dim ( in adequate ) to give the perception of it being clean also when checking in was told to use the coloured towel (1) for anything that needed to be cleaned and if white towels were soiled I would be charged for them I've never heard of this before what I have been advised of before is if you need a cleaning rag ask the office we'll be happy to give you one I've said enough I believe even though I have much more to say, this is not Howard Johnsons standards that we have become a custom to again the staff was obviously trying very hard but they don't make the rules. Do they kind regards J & J
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin falls idaho

Nasty place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The trim screwed in. Curtains not good they were rotid, the door half apart then he tells me don't leave stains on sheets or towell charge you for them. I felt he was calling me a horror. And I'm writing letter to there main office about this . The no way this motel should look this way when there's a lowes up front. The room we stayed in is 244. Go rent it you'll see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Terrible

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Right next to freeway, very noisy. Tub was filthy. Not worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great staff. Clean room. Quick check in and check out. I love staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jammi, Hotel Management
Dear Clay. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Jammi C.| General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malad City, Id

Not someplace you would want to stay more than 1ni

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I rented two rooms the cleanliness was terrible wallpaper peeling off the walls the TV in one room didn't work stains on the carpet light switches would turn off the power to the TV receiver then had to wait for it to reboot several times so when you shut the light off you have to actually turn the knob on the light not the switch I would definitely look to stay elsewhere but as the last resort would be okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jammi, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Kind Regards, Jammi C.| General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm disappointed the room has no table

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Not satisfied plus they charged me $7 for a stained towel. Other hotels don't do this. Terrible