Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It was a nice hotel clean room and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was close to all kinds of stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel is located directly in the heart of a sprawling retail complex, about 15 minutes from downtown Boise. Decent facilities, but the room was not as clean as I had hoped based on reviews. Light and noise from surrounding retail area and related traffic was hard to block out in the room, too. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was fine. The kids enjoyed the pool, too. We would recommend the hotel based on price alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice location close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Also plenty of parking. Pool and breakfast buffet made for nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Unremarkable....

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: The pool hours for children....there should be a curfew so that adults can use the facility for exercise. The price of the wine at the "bar" was daylight robbery....$10 per glass when the bottle cost $11.00 at the market is ridiculous. There isn't a microwave in the room....come on folks they aren't that expensive, and I don't like to trail down to the lobby to use the one in the breakfast area.
Location: shopping hospital
The last time I stayed here, I got my room key and walked in on a nice man in his underwear...this time nothing exciting as that occurred, but the stay was still unsatisfactory. Apparently, they have two systems for monitoring key cards. The first method doesn't change your key card at any time; however, the second will automatically kick you off of the system at 8 am. If you are at breakfast, the pool or the gym, you will be unable to get back into your room past 8 am without the added pleasure of going back down to the lobby and queuing with the other half of the hotel so that the desk can reset your room key. The pool did not have any towels available, and there wasn't an attendant to ask to restock. If you wish to purchase a glass of wine to dull the disappointment of the not enjoying the pool and its thousands of screaming children, be prepared for daylight robbery. The cost of the glass was higher than the price of the bottle at the local market. All in all it wasn't a horrible hotel....just disappointing. And there are so many others in the area that I won't book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The sstaffwas ok, at best. Not friendly, but not quite rude. The room had a plastic grocery bag over the fire alarm. None of the garbage bins were lined, the towels were scratchy, and they were annoyed to bring more pillows for the pull out couch bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa, ca

The staff made the place great

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very nice. Staff was great!! Clean convenient, central location. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa

Sucked

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I ordered a soft bed and bed was completely the opposite. Woke up with my side hurting. Bed sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Love this place!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. Excellent customer service from check in to checkout. King size bed was extra comfy. Breakfast bar was yummy. And the housekeeping....over the top, superb!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy inside and outside

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were very nice.
Cons: Noises can be heard from the outside halls into your room at all hours. Street noise and traffic are also heard inside the rooms.
Hotel is located in a very busy area due to chain restaurants and stores. The street in front of the hotel is congested and noisy. Our room on the 3rd day wasn't even cleaned. We let the hotel staff know and they only said they'd tell housekeeping. But the person who was suppose to clean our room certainly took the generous tip we leave every day of our stay. Find another hotel as there are plenty to choose from closer to downtown Boise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice, but not very clean

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was nice. Good breakfast. Courteous staff. Not clean and we'll maintained though. My mom was hesitant to sit on the lobby furniture because it was so stained. Sink in our room was dirty with debris that looked like dirt. Pool had a scum line. A previous guest had actually scratched the words, "Clean Me" in the scum. While we were in the pool, my mom touched the pool light and it fell out and floated in the water by the wires. Another guest mentioned that the same thing happened to him the previous day.