Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

great place to stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel was delightful to stay at. We came on a Friday, and they have a free salad and soup bar for those wandering in. At night, they offer two drinks per guest, and they have a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning. The entire staff was very friendly, and they manage the check in and check out very quickly. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ask to be moved to a different room due to noise

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It is a beautiful facility
Cons: Find out what the noise is and fix it.
Location: It is a great location, easy access, lots of activities in the nearly area.
We was put in room 108 at your Boise, Idaho Oxford Inn. The room was very nice, clean, very appealing to the eye at the time of check in. When we returned to the room after our meeting, we watched TV and relaxed. While I was watching TV I could hear a humming noise but I didn't pay attention to it until I turned the TV off around 10:30 pm to go to sleep. As soon as I turned the TV off I could hear a constant loud vibration noise, it was very annoying. I tried to put a pillow over my head to drowned out the noise, but it did not help at all. I thought it was the bathroom fan in the next room. I called the front desk and reported it, it still did not help. I called back, ask the desk man to come listen, he did. Finally around 2:00 am I called and ask to be moved to a new room, I could not sleep. After we packed our belonging and got a new room it was around 2:30. By the time we got resettled and got to sleep it was around 3:00 - 3:30. Needless to say, we only got around 3 hours sleep before we had to get up and ready before our Meeting. It was a long day. I hope you can figure out the noise before anyone else has the same experience. Thank you for your concern Ronda Clark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mancos, CO

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Very Nice hotel. Great breakfast!
Location: Close to the interstate, good places to eat nearby.
Great place to stay. Very clean, roomy, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailey, Idaho

OK

Posted Oct 2, 2017
There are some nice things about this hotel. It is next to the freeway but signage is poor. The evening reception is nice if you drink as you get two free drinks per person, the morning breakfast is excellent. The staff was friendly and quick to help. But nit picking....the smoke alarm above the bed had a flashing pair of green lights that bugged me. The bathroom fan is on the light switch so any time you used the bathroom the fan was going and it was loud enough that you could not have a conversation with a person standing right next to you. I am not unhappy with our stay but with all of the choices in Boise I doubt we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, Oregon

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great room. Was ambler to walk to restaurant for dinner. Great breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerome ID

Very nice!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Loved staying at this hotel the staff was incredibly nice. The beds were suoer comfy and the rooms were immaculate. The buffet was very good. I was very happy to get such a beautiful room at such an affordable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, UT

Exceptional Hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Stayed here several times. Love location and accommodations. Absolutely the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, WA

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The beds were a little harder than most.
We were pleasantly surprised what a beautiful hotel this was. The lobby was gorgeous and well decorated. Check in went smoothly. We loved our rooms. Very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was especially beautiful with a tub and a shower. Our breakfast was better than the norm. We had omelettes made to order that were yummy along with a wide selection of other breakfast food. The hotel is in a good location right off the freeway. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, easy access.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Excellent breakfast, nice atmosphere. The complimentary evening reception was nice, the bartender was welcoming. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Nice

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The staff is very accommodating, room was clean and me, the IT connections were very good and the Bed was comfortable