Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, isaho

Clean hotel with ridiculous fee

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I chose this hotel because it offered a spa and was pet friendly. Upon arrival I learned the spa was broken and the pet fee is 75 dollars per stay. I was not prepared for an additional 75 dollar fee. 15 yes, even 30 dollars, but 75 dollars!! Thats nuts! The hotel is in other was nice with a clean room and a good price for a 2 bedroom suite. But the website shouls mention the expensive pet fee and should be updated to indicate unavailable amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was great. I didn't like the layout of the room. It was a little noisy since we were next to the Target loading dock. Breakfast was excellent!!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great family weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Other than getting the wrong room, we had two teenagers and two adults and ended up with a one room suite, the stay was awesome. I would definitely stay again - I will just clarify that I need two complete beds and not a pull out.
1 out of 5
by Lynn

Shaken awake, repeatedly!

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in late, after 11 p.m. after attending a late NCAA D1 volleyball match. Ready for bed and looking for a good nights sleep. After retiring, we were shaken awake by a loud, vibrating mechanical piece of equipment located behind the wall at the head of the bed. This happened several times during the night. Needless to say we got little rest, had to check out early for another commitment and spent the rest of the weekend trying to catch up on rest from a horrible night. I can't imagine this issue was unknown to management in this room, 126. I will never stay there again and can't recommend it. Hotels.com needs to know as well as the management at Residence Inn and their corporate higher-ups.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great hotel for the eclipse.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
They provided extra free meal service before and after the eclipse.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills, California

Very nice "residence" hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really friendly and competent staff. Even with all the commotion of the eclipse visitors (including ourselves) we didn't feel any reduction in the quality of service or offerings of the hotel. This is really a very comfortable hotel for business or vacation travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

the room was great - location is hard to find

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: carpeting in the hallway
Location: we were on a road trip and had friends that we visite...we weren't into finding thinngs to do in the area
we had a good stay while travelling w/a service dog we greatly appreciate the kind attention that we received
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only there for 1 night but enjoyed it very much. Comfortable, clean, and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the Boise area.