Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

The people were very nice.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: the convenience to my destination; the people were nice
Cons: cleaner
The room had not been dusted in weeks and on the floor in the bathroom was what appeared to be mouse droppings or flecks of black dirt. Neither of which I was going to examine for accuracy. Towels were at a minimum - not enough for all of us to have one shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by conrad from Franklin Maine

satisfied

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean the people were nice and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cozy hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2015
I had a great stay at Classic Inn. The owner Carol is very warm and friendly, easy to talk to. That's true of the staff too. They were able to get me anything I asked for within 30 minutes, even at 9pm (ie Iron, ironing board). They serve a simple complimentary breakfast every morning and being a hotel guest gets you 10% off at the diner next door (The Mill). That diner had the best pot roast I've had in my life. Definitely would recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really awesome! Our GPS misdirected us and when I called for directions, the woman offered to meet us where we were and show us the way. Her phone directions worked fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Connecticut

Great Value for the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. If I am in the area again, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this one because it seemed decent with low cost, and was on a bus route that can take me downtown, or the train station in Worcester in 40 minutes, so I don't need a car. I booked two nights at this hotel. My first room had a bathroom sink that took a long time to drain, so I asked them to change the room as it was late and I couldn't wait for it to be fixed. The guy changed my room to a better one (with kitchenette), but called an hour later to apologize that I should change it next morning because it was already booked for two weeks and he didn't know. In the morning, the lady apologized and changed my room to the room next door that came with Jacuzzi at no extra cost. Despite the issue, my stay there was great, and they were all nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Retro, but comfortable.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Retro, but comfortable. Had a Lazy Boy Chair and Kitchenette as an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Leesburg, FL

It's all good at Classic!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving early, we thought we'd have to wait. Carol McAdam would not allow that. She found a room that had already been cleaned and allowed us to rest our travel-weary selves upon arrival. The building is old, but extremely clean with surprising amenities. We enjoyed our stay immensely.