Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My overall experience was not good . WhAt it portrays on site is not how it looks in person. The woman at desk when checking in very nice . Checked in , got key and proceeded to room . Found a do not disturb on doorbut opened anyway thinking it was left there and to mysurprise a gentleman wadinthere with probably everything he owned . Found that for a small hotel there were many people living in there long term . I was the exception for the one night . Not comfortable there . People with dogs and cats living there so I chose to find another place . I did report to management the situation and her response was hmmm. That means the girls did not do their job this morning . He was supposed to be gone . She did say when I returned it would be rectified but I then said thank you I’m gonna go up street , returned keys and left . Please beware when looking at this hotel . Not as it appears
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Rustic might be kind. Don't expect any amenities, but the room was clean enough for a tired guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, Ohio

Ice cold shower

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The people were pleasant. The room didn't smell and was clean and neat. Other places that had stayed had heavy room deodorizer. This one didn't.
Cons: We found out that the place was under renovation so we will give them some slack. We will definitely return to this facility, maybe this fall.
Location: I'm not a AAA trip tick. Figure it out yourself. ;)
I could not figure out how to get a nice hot shower, so I had to settle for an ice cold one. Other than that, the place was nice. They had a guy who was a resident of the place hanging out at the office desk. He asked us if we did drugs or if we were high or something like that and we were kind of put off by him. He was not rude, but he should keep his comments to himself. We did not know if he worked there or not (he doesn't). No loitering at the front desk would be a good rule for long term residents if you want to avoid complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty rugs

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: See above,
Cons: See above,
I was happy they were so insistent about their no smoking policy. The down side of that is lots of cigarette buts outside. I called a couple weeks before our stay and asked Debbie to give us a first-floor room. She gave us an up front room. A great location but could have been cleaner. Thr rugs through out the hotel (especially in the halls) need to be replaced. Happily, Debbie told me before our stay the pool was out of order. Fixing it would be nice. The refrigerator and coffee maker in our room was clean, Our room had two queen beds, Both need replacing, They sag in the middle. I informed Debbie she apologized gave me a pleasant smile and put it right in the shift log. The water pressure was good. There are lots of stores nearby. I may go back just because I'm cheap.
5 out of 5
by Mike

What I wanted and needed for far less

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I liked everything about the facility and staff. The facility is a former Howard Johnsonsand still has the orange roof! So its older but the owners have maintained the parts that are worth it while replacing the parts that aren't. Staff is friendly. The business is growing... and I am going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Larry

Clean this place!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Signing in was easy but strange, way too familiar. Entry way and stairs to 2nd floor and upsatairs hall were filthy. Carpet on stairs was almost black. Hallway had trash. Room looked neat but carpet was so dirty I could blacken a white towel with a couple swipes. Bathroom had hair and mop remnants on the floor. Hair on the sink, bathtub and towels. I hated even touching the floor or sink. Outside in the parking area there was a LOT of trash including many empty nip bottles. This trash had accumulated over time. A nasty place for the money. Clean this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod MA

Needs Updating

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location and price, but no amenities.
Cons: Upgrading rooms and tidying up around the outside.
1st impression: cigarette butts all over exterior and smell of smoke pretty much everywhere. The room was clean but disappointing in maintenance; i.e. bathroom; cigarette burns in furniture; no vent in the bathroom; broken drain in tub. We requested new mattress and drawer handle was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location - Clean Room

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable lodging ~6 miles away from DCU Center. Older facility but quiet/clean room for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet night for a quick stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
They don't offer breakfast anymore but it is still advertised