Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Walk to Prinsenbeek train starion, 1 stop to Breda Centrum (2.50 euro), free parking, free wifi, restaurant is good. Not a hotel to hang out at but perfect to lay your head and use as a base for work or travel. Easy access to Tilburg, Breda, Eindhoven, Rotterdam, Antwerp.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Near to the main routes but still very quiet

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing not to like xx
This was our second stay and I can't recommend the hotel and service high enough. If you are on a budget it's a fantastic place to stay and it doesn't feel like a moderately priced hotel..... breakfast is a must, fresh omelettes and fruit juice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time again with is! We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Bastion Hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break at the Bastion hotel Breda

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The hotel was close to a railway station to allow travelling around the country by train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury uk

Close to station and motorway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Room facilities
Cons: Frendly atmosphere
Location: Handy location if driving or traveling by train
Found some public areas very hot despite air conditioning.Room facilities and comfort good,liked the fact it had fridge with complimentary water.Hotel does its job but seemed to lack friendly atmosphere.Apart from offices nearby nothing else of interest close by.Did not like being asked for local tax on check out,having paid this in cash on arrival,reception did not have any record of me paying and I did not get given any receipt.Staff said ok they trust me !!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for your review. Great to see that you enjoyed your room. SInce you have paid to Expedia for the booking, they will provide you the receipt. The loacl tourist tax is Determined by the municipality. Would could provide you a receipt for this if you like. Could you tell us you reservation number? Best regards, Team E-Commerce
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sofiane

One night stay, Excellent value and free parking

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
After a day trip to Antwerp, my wife and I stayed one night at Breda before we continued on to Rotterdam and then Amsterdam. I booked this place because of the free parking, the great rate and the good reviews. This hotel was also conveniently located near the highway about halfway to our next stop, Rotterdam. After booking, I also realized Breda, about 10 minute drive from the hotel, was an interesting little town, with a lot of restaurants and a very charming old town. The staff were very friendly; the cleaniness of the room was irreprochable and the Internet was great. Very happy with everything and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Melvin, Hotel Management
Hello Sofiane, We thank you for choosing Bastion Hotel Breda to spend the night before continuing to Rotterdam and Amsterdam. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed this stay so much. The town of Breda is so cosy and you can eat really well in all the restaurant this town has to offer. We are looking forward welcoming you again! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels
4 out of 5
by damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for work stay over

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Stayed 3 nights and used restaurant each evening, used the gym as well. Room suited my needs although not cleaned one day, tea and coffee and water in room as well as a fridge which was useful. Nice shower, but sink was useless as it was so small and had a large shelf above it !! Staff were nice and so was the restaurant food and reasonably priced. Would stay there again if required.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Breda Night

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel...only a 10-15 minute taxi to the centre of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Melvin, Hotel Management
Dear Justin. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you are satisfied about your stay. Hopefully you had great fun at Breda Night! Best regards, team E-Commerce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Lovely, clean hotel with excellent staff that have impeccable manners. Would definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Team e-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Wow a 10! Thank you very much. It is good to see you had such a wonderfull stay at Bastion Hotel Breda! We are looking forward to welcome you again sometime! Kind regards,